Sarah

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi all!
    I'm Sarah, a curious Swedish lady looking to go travel in the new year to learn more about my interest in herbal medicine, permaculture, animals, and sustainable living.
    I am currently based in Brighton, UK where I have lived for nearly 5 years. Before that, my life was all about travelling and exploring the world and I have travelled a lot in Australia, south-east Asia, and East Africa. I have done quite a lot of volunteering during my travels but not via workaway. I have volunteered at a couple of orphanages with young children, taught English at schools, and helped out on farms.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a caring person and have always had an interest in healthy natural living and helping people in that way, and in the last few years, I've discovered my passion for plant healing. I have done, and am still doing, courses in herbal medicine with the hope of learning more through my travels. For two years I have worked as a sales associate in a health store focusing on natural medicine, helping people onto a more natural approach in curing or preventing themselves from ailments. I have also for over a year now volunteered at an allotment in Brighton, growing vegetables for food banks donating food to poor families and homeless people. Gardening and growing food is something I really enjoy doing and would love to learn more about. I do grow some vegetables and herbs myself and am considering doing a course in permaculture in the future.

    I grew up on an Icelandic horse farm (my dad is Icelandic), along with dogs and cats, in the deep forests of the south of Sweden and do consider myself having a good understanding and respect for animal care and the heavy work it can involve. Pretty much all animals are also of big interest to me and I am always keen on learning more and don’t mind getting my hands dirty.

    I am fluent in English and a native Swedish speaker. Being half Icelandic I do speak a little bit of Icelandic and am studying it every now and then as I feel I should master it. I studied German at school which I, unfortunately, don’t remember much of but believe I could pretty easily pick up if I made an effort to.

    Work-wise I have experience in care work caring for elderly and mentally challenged people. These have been mentally challenging but yet rewarding jobs. I have also worked in busy cafes in a few different countries including Ireland, Australia, and England where I’ve prepared simple food, made coffee and served customers. In these jobs, I have had a lot of fun and learned to work well and efficiently under stress and as a team. As mentioned above, I am currently a sales assistant in a health store where I advise customers on supplements and herbal remedies.

    I have a big interest in the outdoors and love hiking, camping or just being outside really and explore different landscapes and connect with its nature. Being a herbalist in training foraging for medicinal and nutrient-rich plants takes up a lot of my free time.

    I like to make therapeutic body oils and skincare from natural resources and plants and with many failed attempts of making my own shampoo I am still in the hope of one day coming up with a successful recipe. I've become pretty good at making face creams, however. For my own skins liking anyway :).

    Dance, yin yoga, and meditation are things I like to incorporate into my daily life for my own personal wellbeing. On and off for a few years, I have been practising tribal fusion belly dance which is a dance I adore.

    I enjoy reading and talking about personal development and techniques to break free from fear and past traumas through inner work involving meditation, body movement, music, etc. and am currently working on a course in holistic stress management, just out of personal interest really.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    30

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer a plant-based diet but am fine with vegetarian food

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback