Sarah & Frederick

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    27.11.2019 - 01.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hey there Workaway Family!

    We are two nature-nerds and generally fun loving people looking to work hard and enjoy the sights to be seen around New Zealand for the summer 2019-2020. We met living and working on a small island in the northwestern corner of Washington State, USA..... we fell in love with the islands' landscape and wildlife and have decided to set up homebase there!

    We love cooking good food, hiking, sailing, reading, teaching people of all ages, whales, history, and, of course, traveling! Between the two of us we have spent time in Germany, Canada, Ecuador, Japan, Mexico, Thailand, Chile, the UK, Iceland, Portugal, and Spain.

    Both of us are degreed biologists, but also hold our Captains licenses in the US. For work we are naturalists and captains aboard whale watches sharing orcas, humpbacks, seals, sea lions, birds, and other wildlife with visitors. When we are not working on the water we both manage various parts of the whale watch operation and spend time on maintenance projects. Sarah manages personnel and logistics of the various boats, while Erick manages the maintenance of our four vessel fleet.

    We both have strong education backgrounds, having worked in camp and outdoor education settings with children and adults. We are also strong public speakers and excel in customer service settings. Both of us are comfortable with manual labor, and we are incredibly competent at following directions. Put us to work!

    We look forward to meeting you, working with you, working for you, and learning from you. We can't wait for this adventure.

    Cheers,
    Sarah and Erick (Frederick)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Both of us are comfortable with manual labor, working with children, driving boats, teaching children & adults, working around animals, customer service, cleaning, or learning new skills! We are great at working on teams.

    We both have degrees in biological sciences and also hold our Captains licenses in the US.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Erick: Spanish, English & Sarah: English

  • Alter

    28 & 29

  • Was noch ...

    Sarah is great at roasting marshmallows, Erick loves Star Wars, Sarah hasn't met a dog she didn't like, Erick is a fantastic long distance runner, Sarah loves roadtrips, Erick's favorite color is orange, Sarah loves houseplants, Erick is a great cook, both of us love to hike

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Sarah: Penicillin

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Erick: Lactose Intolerant

Fotos

Hiking in a Washington State
Erick at work near San Juan Island
Sarah hiking in Washington state
Erick at work on San Juan Island
Hiking in the Alpine Lakes Wilderness, Washington State
Erick at work on the tall ship Lady Washington
Sarah at work on San Juan Island
Erick's favorite color is orange
Sarah in Koh Lipe, Thailand
In Barcelona
Sarah at Stonehenge
Erick in the Azores
Sarah working on the docks on San Juan Island
Erick at a maritime firefighting training

Feedback