Ross G

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Thailand

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    09.01.2017 - 20.04.2017

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I had a long career with the Canadian federal government in finance and administration. I am a capable handyman. I worked as a waiter, bartender, first aid instructor, and swim instructor in my early years. I have backpacked through six continents in the last several years. I have previous experience as a volunteer in France and South Africa and as a workawayer in Aruba. (2015) and Dominica (2016). I have five adult children and nine grandchildren. I am 59 years old, in excellent health, active and fit, I do not like to be idle. I am a quiet non-drinker, non-smoker. I enjoy being busy and then relaxing on a warm, quiet beach.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Handyman, construct small buildings, can do flooring, drywall, painting, install doors/windows, minor electrical, mow lawns, landscaping, (see my photo album)

    Career in finance and administration, ability to organize.

    Bartender/waiter, swim instructor in my youth.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    62

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    I am an excellent swimmer. I am willing to travel anywhere where I can work and enjoy the warm sun on a quiet beach.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

A shed I built in my backyard this summer.
My renovated living room. I installed the large window and built the coffee table, as well as installing new flooring and the porcelain tile hearth.
The small bedroom "Before".
After. A small bedroom I have just completed renovating.
A landscaping project. It used to look like the forest behind it.

Feedback