Ronnie

aus: Singapore

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    19.02.2019 - 28.03.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! 你好! Néih Hóu! こんにちは!~

    I'm Ronnie and I'm a 27 years old entrepreneur!
    I have decided to take up the challenge of travelling while trying to get most of my work done online.
    I come from Singapore, where we are bilingual and hence I'm fluent in both Chinese & English! I also know Cantonese (because my Mum's from Malaysia).
    I'm currently looking to improve my Japanese as my fourth language. Through travelling, I enjoy meeting new people and having new experiences. Which lead me here.

    I never thought I’ll love travelling because as an INFJ, I was very introverted even though I love human connection.
    However, after getting bit by the travel bug, I yearn to travel across the distant lands. To conquer their mountains, to see the beautiful and unique architecture, and to experience the life and culture there.
    I love hiking, conquering mountains that send whispers of wind through the trees, see the beautiful waterfall which drums the river with triumph, the beautiful sound of nature.
    I enjoy reading and writing in cafes, while people watching, and occasionally taking some candid photographs on my adventures.
    I definitely enjoy meeting new people there, when we share stories, and because we speak different language, it's how amazing when we can use google translate and gesture to communicate.
    And there's so much to learn from everyone I met.

    I decided that I have to push myself to venture further, stay longer, learn more about the culture, and interact with more people so not only could I grow, but also I can get a more fulfilling and enriching experience from my travels. I would love to come back with more stories to tell. And when I saw workaway, I figured it'll be a perfect platform for me to get started.

    *️️*️️*️️

    MY PASSIONS
    / ARTS: I love arts, be it an art gallery, museums! I'll always love to spend a day or two wandering in the museum, admiring contemporary art pieces to art installations.
    / WRITING: I enjoy writing, stories, poetries alike. Writing allows me to express myself, to be more aware and mindful, and this has helped me to write down beautiful travel experiences!
    / POSTCARDS: I'm a fan of snail mailing! Since I love writing, I enjoy writing and sending postcards to people, and I even trade postcards with people from all over the world.
    So far my wall has got postcards from 35 countries and counting! I can't wait to get more!
    / FESTIVALS: I love visiting festivals, exhibitions, conventions while I travel
    / STARGAZING: I just love looking at the stars at night, it's really nice to just lay down, enjoy the quiet world and just look at the little gems sparkle in the skies.
    / RUNNING: I enjoy running too! My dream is to complete a marathon in 2019
    / OUTDOORS: though I'm not too adventurous, I do enjoy hiking or a day trekking up the mountains or to a waterfall.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    INTERNET & MEDIA MARKETING: My Major is Marketing, so maybe I can help you with marketing?!
    / Photography: Generic Photography
    / Photo Editing: Adobe Illustrator, Indesign, Lightroom
    /Videography: Vlogging, Video Making
    / Video Editing: iMovie
    / Social Media Management/General Marketing
    / Content Creation: Writing, Blogging, Vlogging
    (you can check out my projects on https://behance.net/ronnietan)
    / Marketing: Coming out with Marketing Campaigns/Brainstorming Ideas.

    INTERESTS: Some other things that I enjoy doing
    / Writing: I write articles & poems
    / Leathermaking: I handle exotic leather sometimes
    / Painting: acrylic painting
    / LOVE ARTS: So I'll be more than happy to help out with an art project!

    HANDS-ON: I'm no expert but I'm willing to learn!
    / Knows a little about simple painting.
    / DIY: Handing simple work tools
    / Design&Technology: took it during high school, able to handle hacksaw, scroll saw and other simple tools.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Chinese, Cantonese

  • Alter

    28

  • Was noch ...

    My Travel Bucketlist!

    / Climbing Mount Fuji in Japan in 2019
    / Workaway & Stay in Japan
    / Visit and Stay in Naoshima!
    / Workaway in Asia (first) and experience life & culture abroad
    / Take the Trans-Siberian Railway by 2021​

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Drug Allergy: G6PD (mostly have to avoid fava beans (Broad bean) /cashew nuts and mothballs)

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

having fun on a shoot :D
Meditating and Temple Hopping across Thailand!

Feedback