Polly

  • Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Freunde (12)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I am currently located in Michigan but I hope to travel to Europe this summer. I would love to explore more outdoor activities such as kayaking and hiking and exploring the world around me.

  • Beschreibung

    Hi!! To start, I was born in Australia but moved to the states when I was young. I have lived in a few different places and enjoy seeing and experiencing different cultures. I'm interested in learning new languages and sharing mine with others. I am a University student studying packaging engineering and environmental and sustainability studies. Although I am a university student I would LOVE to spend my summer helping out wherever I can before I have to settle in. Any new experience is a positive experience!
    I'm open to any Workaway programs but I would love to use my knowledge or sustainable practices to help and further my knowledge. I will be traveling alone so I would love any experience that allows me to meet people and make friends from different cultures and walks of life. I am sociable and ready to help out however needed!

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Fotografie
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Events & Sozialleben
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a sociable person getting a university degree in packaging engineering with a minor in environmental and sustainability studies and business. I am a quick learner and a creative person. I enjoy art projects and creating new things (I am studying to be an engineer after all) and possess experience in the service industry. I am knowledgeable about sustainable practices and extremely interested in furthering that learning. I am a responsible person and extremely adaptable to new scenarios. I will also be turning 20 this week so I'm not quite as young as I look!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I had intermediate spanish experience but have not had the opportunity to further it. I am open to teaching English as well as learning new languages as I am a fast learner.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    I have intermediate skills with photography and social media and would love to assist in that area if necessary. I also enjoy hammocking, watching sunsets, baking, cooking, reading and learning as much as I can.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.