Maja & Marta

  • Polen
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!
    We are Maja and Marta, two Polish friends and we are looking for a host to stay for two weeks in the end of Aug/beg of Sep
    - we're both big travellers, we love exploring new places and cultures
    - both of us lived in a different country Maja- Middle East; Marta- USA
    - we are Cocker Spaniel lovers- Maja has a brown one and Marta has a golden one
    - we are in general animal lovers- we believe animals are our friends, not food and this is why we don't eat meat. Maja is a vegan and Marta is a vegetarian taking baby steps to become a vegan, too. Maja was also a volunteer for a half year at an animal rescue organisation.
    - We are hard working- worked since we were teenagers, doing a lot of different jobs
    - we care much about our planet Earth- Maja has just started a new course in Sustainability in Business and Marta is a huge enemy of plastic and fast fashion (only second hand clothes)
    - Maja works for an international corporation with diverse people and Marta has her own small business where she teaches English
    - we are very open minded, ready for what whatever you need us to help you with!
    - We have lots of interests, we love yoga and mindfulness (focusing on the present not past), philosophy, religions, psychology.

    Hope we'll be a great match for you, can't wait to hear from you!
    M&M

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Unterrichten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    (vegan) cooking, kitchen help, cleaning, gardening, planting, weeding, babysitting, pet sitting, hand-crafting, olive oil, English language, self-organization

    Maja's experience:
    -I just completed post-graduate studies on SDGs in Business and I'm on the journey to shift my career path
    -Out of interest, I took an online course on Olive Oil offered by the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens and I received a certificate (2019)
    -I have experience in summer jobs I took in the past - mainly focused on kitchen help (cooking, vegetable peeling, cutting), table service, cleaning. I also briefly worked at McDonald's and Carrefour's cash desk
    -I was a volunteer for half a year at an animal rescue organization where I helped in promotion (creating adoption-encouraging materials and videos), fundraising (fairs, hand-crafting produce to sell), and participated in rescue interventions
    -I use English language everyday at work. Additionally, I studied French for 5 years, but I don't use it too much so it got a bit rusty
    -During my studies, I taught mathematics to high-school students
    -Whenever I visit my parents, I like to help my father in the gardening work (watering, planting, harvesting), or other chores e.g. with renovation (wallpapering, floor laying)

    Marta's experience:
    -I am a professional English language teacher, running my own small business in Poland- a private language school
    -I spent 2 years in the USA working as an au-pair and studying business. I also did some additional jobs like walls painting or helping with garage sales
    -I have experience in summer jobs I took in the past, too - working in a green house, where I was planting and packing plants in Sweden. This is also where I've learned some Swedish
    - as a teenager I also worked in Norway (three summers) picking up raspberries, plus worked at a bar at some funfairs in my hometown
    - I've visited over 30 countries in the world - so I'm quite good at planning and organising things, also getting on well with people from all over the world

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    29 & 30

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      dust

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegan + vegetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback