Josh

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Chile, Ecuador, Kolumbien, Paraguay, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.09.2019 - 28.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hola!

    My name is Josh and I am a Scottish backpacker, originally hailing from Glasgow.

    I have spent the past year travelling in Australia, Vietnam, and New Zealand. I have come to South America to experience different cultures and "get off the grid". I have a particular interest in food and wine - I'm currently hitchhiking in Argentina with my Kiwi girlfriend, in pursuit of the ultimate Roquefort empanada!

    I am interested in fun and authentic Workaway experiences, where I can get off the tourist trail and meet the local people.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    During my time at university and through my work experience/ volunteering, I accrued a number of skills that would make me an asset to your team and/or project.

    At university I studied Electronics and Electrical Engineering, where I developed my problem solving and analytical thinking skills. I'm a very "handy" person who loves the outdoors - whether I'm in the garden or atop a mountain!

    I also have a great deal of experience in a variety of customer service roles, particularly in the hospitality industry, with three years experience across a range of bars and cafes all over the world. As a result I am confident in any food or beverage related role.

    I'd love the opportunity to work in a hostel!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    I love sports - particularly surfing, football, and rugby. I am happiest by the beach or hiking in the wilderness.

    I am also an avid reader - my favourite novel is Animal Farm. I am currently reading The Travels of Marco Polo, which my lovely girlfriend gifted me for Christmas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian (and love to cook!)

Fotos

Feedback