Björn

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    18.07.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there,
    my name is Björn Peters, I am 36 years old and I am a student of English and History at the University of Paderborn, Germany.

    I am an open-minded fun loving type of guy. I really enjoy lively conversations, music, sports and fitness, literature, movies, going out and so much more. I am always eager to learn new things and to explore new places.

    In the future, I want to be a teacher. I think working with children is the most rewarding job in the world because you can have a positive influence on someone's life. That's why I am also a hockey coach for youth teams. I've been coaching 6-18yo kids since 2015 and it is still one of my favourite things to do.

    I am also working for Jobware GmbH (since 2012) in order to be independent and have my own money while I am studying. I am working at the editorial office, categorizing job advertisements and placing them online. I've learnt several important skills there such as teamwork, basic computer skills, being reliable and punctual.

    Furthermore, I've been playing the organ and piano (in church) for almost 20 years now. I've also started playing the Tin Whistle and Guitar, but I am not very good at that :)

    I love animals and nature and I would say that I am also an environmentalist. We have to take care of our planet and all of its plants and animals.

    Overall, I would say that I am a very social, friendly and kind character who knows how to have fun, but who can also work hard and fast.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Languages: fluent in German, very good English (studying English and History), some French
    I am... / I have...
    empathetic, very good manners, good communication skills, open-minded, helpful, positive mindset, always willing to improve and to help others, outgoing, friendly...
    I can work very hard and I am very fit (going to the gym regularly, doing yoga, playing ice-hockey 3 times per week). Although I do need instructions from time to time for very technical tasks, I learn quickly and I am always eager to learn new skills. I never complain about challenging or physically demanding tasks and I don't stop until the job is done.
    I enjoy working with other people, especially children. I will be a teacher in approximately 2 years from now and I think that working with children / other people is the most rewarding job one can do. I have plenty of experience with children (hockey coach, piano lessons, taking care of my nephew, ...) and I am very good with other people in general.
    Although I have never worked in the hospitality business before, I know how to be polite and to make others feel welcome and well treated. I am also a good cook and can be of great help in the kitchen, too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    37

  • Was noch ...

    Hm,

    I've been to Ireland before (four times) and I am absolutely in love with this country and its people. I love the music (Dubliners, traditional songs, Pogues, ...), the literature (Yeats, Wilde, Stoker, ...), the landscapes, the beer, the people....

    You will never regret hiring me, I can promise you that! I'd love to hear from you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback