Paulina

aus: Polen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Island

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.09.2020 - 12.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Profil ist verbunden mit:

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there! My name is Pau (shorter from Paulina) and i am 31 yo openminded, cheerful and always happy to learn new things person.

    After my first workaway experience to Sicily, I absolutely LOVED IT! And now I am ready for new adventures :)
    I would like to start my new journey in Iceland together with my boyfriend - Daniel (look at my picures). We would like to try if Iceland is country for us :) I have been to Iceland already twice and from the moment I landed, I was enchanted! So I really want to share that experience with my bf, cause we are considering staying in Iceland for longer.
    I joined workawaway mainly to meet new people and discover beauty of other cultures, see new interesting places and just try a new job opportunities and the food! Food is very important cause I love trying new dishes!
    We are planning to stay in Iceland for three months at the beginning but who knows maybe a year ?! We are open for life and opportunities :)
    I consider myself as a good cook and I would love to learn more about Icelandic cuisine, in exchange I can cook for you Polish dishes or we can just try new receipts together. I was working for many years in restaurants (mainly as a waitress or later on as a manager) and kitchen is definitely my favourite place in the house. We are both great with children (probably because we still feel young inside), we love animals ( i grew up on the countryside and our home was always full of dogs, cats, parrots and all the sort :D) and we both enjoy gardening and spending time outside the house, especially when nice weather.
    I am Polish but I have been working abroad (for over 5 years) in UK and in Cyprus and my bf Daniel is English so I believe that our english is fluent and we would happily do any job that involves reception, customer service, teaching but to be honest we are just very easygoing couple and we would happily do any work.

    Please feel free to send me an email :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm able to help with a childcare, shopping, gardening and I would love to help with cooking or just looking after home. My English is fluent, so I would gladly practice with you and with your family language skills - I would love to learn some Italian instead, if you would like to tech me. If you are interested I can teach you some Polish or tell you about Polish culture. I am master of Journalism but to be honest I've never worked as one cause I moved out to England just after I finished the University and I lived abroad for most of my adult life.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    Polish

  • Was noch ...

    Playing board games like Scrabble, Jenga, Chess or Checkers but I also love card games or Twister :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am a pescetarian.

Fotos

Feedback