Oliver & Cecile

aus: Großbritannien & Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.02.2020 - 07.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! We are Cecile (from France) and Oliver (from England). We are an adventurous and outgoing couple who have decided to give workaway a go! Having met early last year we have often spoken of our desire to work/volunteer abroad and explore different cultures, as well as learning the local lingo and adding to our skillsets.
    We are planning on moving to Kent in September, with Oliver pursuing a PhD and Cecile pursuing a career in London. We look forward to spending the next few months on some adventures across Austria and potentially Germany too and would love the opportunity to further our grasp of the German language and to ourselves be a valuable asset to projects and hosts.
    We have both visited Austria in recent years and would love to return to see more of the country and develop our German language skills.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Oliver: I have experience of working with computers and IT and as a customer service advisor. I studied film at University which has provided me with creative skills. In terms of my contribution to host projects I have experience volunteering on the set of short films. Duties for this included catering for both cast and crew and ensuring operations ran smoothly. Furthermore I assisted with the set design and stage props.
    In addition to this, I am interested in teaching, gardening and cooking and my hobbies include photography, walking, swimming and reading. I also grew up in the countryside surrounded by dogs and have a passion for animal care.


    Cecile: I have a flair for teaching and studied Italian history and literature at high school and am a fluent speaker of the language. In terms of contribution to host projects I can assist with teaching languages such as Italian, English and French.
    In addition to this my skills include cooking and animal care. My hobbies include skiing, walking and reading. I also have a full valid driving license.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Alter

    25 & 23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback