Nikola

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    18.02.2018 - 01.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Niko (they/them), I am a queer, non-binary individual, dedicating to learning, growing and existing in harmony with nature and other humans. I am a poet and find energy in pursuing my writing and other visual arts. I love to share my art, to collaborate and also to experience other’s art. I grew up in family housing in Berkeley, where I learned the value of community living and began to experience the joy of gardening and raising animals. I also love to cook and get creative in the kitchen and am happy to share that joy with others! I am a hard worker and bring my energy and my efficiency into the tasks I do.

    ~During the pandemic: I am being extremely vigilant on social distancing measures as the pandemic continues, my circle is my roomate and my family. I am happy to get tested before coming to stay with anyone else~

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have worked/ existed in many very different environments that have allowed me to develop a well rounded skill set. Growing up, I learned about gardening from my mother who now owns her own business teaching students to garden. I have also worked on dairy farms and have a lot of experience milking goats and sheep! I have worked doing restorative practices and justice (a practice based from indigenous forms of justice) where I trained students and staff in the San Diego School District on how to move away from punitivity and create community in classrooms and at schools in general as well as running restorative community building circles. I used to perform in a circus and then went on to teach adults and children circus arts. I have worked cleaning an airbnb, working in the kitchen at a cafe. My most recent job was working at a nonpublic school where we worked closely with students IEPs and behavior management. One of my most important skills is my open-mindedness and willingness to learn and grow. All of this is to say I have learned a lot of skills over the years and I am ready to learn so many more!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback