Catalin & Adelina

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...


    Frankreich, Griechenland

  • ...


    28.04.2014 - 28.08.2028

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everybody!
    Here we are Catalin and Adelina, a dynamic and travel-loving couple who hit the road six years ago through HelpX, a similar system.
    How to describe ourselves in just a few words?
    -we enjoy smiling, laughing, being flexible and solving problems creatively;
    -we take the maintenance (housekeeping and gardening ) to a high standard;
    -love the outdoors and the indoors equally;
    -have plenty experience in building and renovating;
    -we are mature in age and attitude;
    -get along well with each other and enjoy working together;
    -we are vegetarians;
    -we are very discreet, pleasant, and undaunted by the exciting challenges that a new country can offer.
    And, of course, above all, we love to travel!

    You might be wondering how it all began...
    Well, our story starts a few years back when our daughter left the nest to go to University College of London. What a turning point, isn't it!? We decided then that we needed a change as well. We wanted a break from that hustle and bustle of city life and dreamed to move somewhere more quiet and peaceful. Consequently, we chose an idyllic and inspiring spot, close to a river and a forest in the Carpathian Mountains,(very close to the famous Dracula Castle as well!) as the perfect place to build a straw bale house, covered with green roof (grass), an eco-project from which we've learned that sustainability is, undoubtedly, the future. We finished our house and lived there for a few years, re-discovering the beauties of nature. Slowly, we realized that we craving to see more, the world had so much more beauty to offer and we wanted to experience it.
    So, we found HelpX as a way to travel, meet new people, exchange ideas, learn about new cultures, learn new skills, practice new languages.
    What a great adventure it has been and it still is! :)
    We have many useful skills that you can put to good use: Catalin is very handy when it comes to construction work (straw, wood, clay or cement ), he’s a great driver (on both sides of the road), and he has experience with garden machinery, including ride-on mowers, strimmers, trimmers and chainsaws. He’s always looking for inventive solutions.
    I (Adelina), on the other hand, enjoy painting, decorating, gardening (i have a green thumb, apparently), pets caring (with fur or feathers, we adore them all !) and making sure everything is neat and tidy inside and outside of the house.
    We are huge animal and nature lovers, good music, nice people, all beautiful things, and we embrace the opportunity to expand our knowledge of English or learn any other foreign language. What else is there to say?
    Ah, if you are looking for an experienced and flexible couple, to help with your needs, for few weeks or few months, do not hesitate to contact us, we are happy to get in touch and discuss further!
    Bye for now!(*!*) (*~*)

  • Interessengebiete

    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Vegetarier / Veganer
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Home maintenance (inside and outside) - stone masonry, plastering, insulation, flooring, some carpentry, electrical, painting, experience with garden machinery, including ride-on mowers, strimmers, trimmers and chainsaws, etc
    housekeeping (ironing, sewing, cleaning, tidying, polishing,) cooking (including jams, pickles, syrups, foraging...), gardening (including vegetables and herbs) painting and decorating
    Creative DIY projects & crafts
    Pet walking, sitting and caring

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    52 & 49

  • Nationalität


  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung