Morgan

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2019 - 30.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I'm 27 years old and own my own remote virtual social media and marketing company. I do this part time and I make my own schedule so I can be very flexible with workaways. The rest of the time I work at a winery seasonally, but when it closes for the winter it leaves me a few months to travel and do workaways! Some of my other interests include animals, spinning, trying new food and wine, snowboarding and surfing. I also have my PADI Open Water and Advanced. I spend my summers on a lake and so I love anything having to do with water (water skiing, sailing, swimming, wind surfing, canoeing, kayaking, etc).

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I love animals and anything having to do with animal care. One of my friends back home owns a dog walking, training and boarding business which (because of my flexible schedule and ability to work anywhere) I help her out with from time to time. It's more of a hobby than a job but I join her walks if she has more than 8 dogs and have also helped out with boarding (I've boarded dogs for up to 2.5 weeks and have boarded a variety of dogs each of different size and personality; Weimaraner, Australian Shepard, Miniature Poodle, Bull Terrier etc).
    *️
    I work in marketing/ social media/ graphic design so I can definitely help with that type of stuff! You can visit bettsmorgan.com to see some of the services I currently provide to clients and could definitely help you out with.
    *️
    My dad and step mom own a vacation rental business which I've helped them with for years so I have a lot of knowledge on AirBnB/ booking rentals, painting (indoors and outdoors), and cleaning. I've also used AirBnB for my own apartment so I truly know first hand what is required.
    *️
    I previously did a Workaway at a tour centre and dive shop so I have experience working in the shop, talking to customers, giving advice and selling. As well as I ran their social media, built them a new website, did two promotional videos to promote their tours and scuba diving, did all their print and online marketing including paid advertising and all their on and off page SEO work to help with their Google ranking.
    *
    I have also just completed a Workaway at a surf shop and hostel where I was responsible for covering the shop when needed, cleaning the hostel, accepting new hostel guests and showing them around and other projects such as redesigning some of their marketing materials, making edits to their website etc.
    *️
    And lastly, prior to starting my career, I worked in restaurants, bars and gyms all throughout High School and University so I have a lot of customer service experience as well as knowledge on bartending, serving, hostessing etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    Aside from my work experience and personal passions, some of my best and relevant qualities are, in my oppinion:

    - I'm extremely friendly and can get along with pretty much anyone. 95% of my business is referral which I believe to be a testament to my personality.
    - I'm very proactive so I'm good at finding things to do when work is slow and coming up with new ideas.
    - I'm a yes man and so even if I don't know how to do something you've asked of me, I will find out who does, learn, and will get it done (within reason of course- I'm not going to say yes to something completely out of my realm of skills or ability).
    - I'm a firm believer in taking as much off my superiors plate as possible so although I would always go to you for approval before doing or implementing anything, I always make sure I have a plan in place, that requires minimal work for you (if any at all) before I ask for approval. And if there's ever issue, I'm not the type to pass it off to you. I will always try and work it out on my own and if I can't I will bring it to your attention accompanied with a few solution suggestions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

Feedback