Megan

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Portugal, Schweiz, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    18.02.2019 - 31.12.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    473

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello,
    Thank you for taking the time to read our profile. We met in a work away community in Portugal two years ago and have worked in a few workaways together around the world since. We are both bubbly people and can get along with a wide variety of people. Since we are good friends, this enhances our work ethic together.
    MEG:
    I have been travelling now for 3 years and I love this life.
    I am an energetic, positive and reliable. My favourite thing is to meet people from all walks of life and learn about other culture. I also enjoy the different landscapes I like to visit. I especially love animals. I have a lot of experience in workaway. I always take my responsibilities seriously but with a smile. I am easy to work with.
    I first started in Portugal where I became a Volunteer Co-ordinator at the Friday Happiness Associacao. There I lived a life within nature and made sure of the smooth running of the farm and the Pizza Party. It was a great challenge but one I loved.
    Later on I Volunteered in Morocco teaching English and working on a Tourist camp in the Sahara. There I made sure that the rooms were clean and tidy for the guests, checked them in and cooked lunch for them.
    Then teaching English in Poland and Hungary with Angloville later becoming a Co-ordinator for 2 summer seasons. This is where I received my TEFL.
    After this I volunteered in Croatia at the Goulash Festival and then Montenegro working with beautiful dogs and beautiful people for a few months.
    I look for new challenges, new people, good food and good conversation.
    I hope if you choose to allow me to work with you we have all of the above I will even cook some British Food for you (yes, we have good food I promise)!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Great people skills, time management, animal care, problem solving, creative, managing people, TEFL, art and design, painting and decorating, cooking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Cows Milk (I can have goats or sheeps)

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No Dairy

Fotos

My first volunteering placement. September 2015 at the International Permaculture Convergence in England.
Me and Louis - Tojeiro - Portugal 2016
I Volunteered in Portugal at this one beautiful place for a year
Working with the Berbers in Morocco 2017. The cat is called Problem.
Teaching english in Poland 2018. I will be working with Angloiville until September
Smiling whilst I work

Feedback