Marloes

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indien, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.02.2019 - 11.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there! My name is Marloes, I am from the Netherlands, have bin traveling before but never bin to Asia! For me it is a dream for a long time to go to Asia and it is finally going to happen. I am very exited about all the things I am going to see, experience and learn. I would love to learn more about the culture, believes and the day to day life.

    I love to be in nature, go for long walks, enjoy the view and sounds, if I want to be in peace, or distress normally I will go for a walk, look for some nice trees or hug an animal. I can spent hours with a temporary friend with wings. I find insects everywhere and find them so amazing and beautiful that I can forget everything around me and just watch what they are doing, until.... they fly away...

    My longboard is one of my best friends, I ride it everywhere in the Netherlands, we are a very flat country so it is very easy to go from one place to another riding the longboard. I won't take it with me traveling, I probably have so many other things to experience that I won't have time to miss it.

    I love people, spent time with people. In the beginning if we meet it is possible that I am a little bit shy, i always have this, but when the ice is broken I could be very nice company. I love to listen music, maybe even make some music together, to listen to stories and to be able to make a joke sometimes.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I do love to cook!! One of the reasons I am going to Asia is also to improve my kitchen skills. I would love to learn more about herbs, typical Asian dishes and curry's. But I have also an interest to get more knowledge about the medicinal practice of plants and herbs. My opinion is that in our western society we take a pill or medicine to easily, when I believe we do not need all this, we can find health in nature. That's why I would like to learn more about plants, herbs, flowers to in the future be able to help myself and other people by just eating the right plant or combination of herbs to improve our health.

    I have a few years work experience in child care. I worked with baby's from 3 months to 2 years. I especially like the age from 1,5 to 3 years because kids are like sponges and in this period they can learn so many things.
    For three years I have organised daily after school activities for kids in the age of 4-12 years. I love to hang out, laugh, play, teach and learn from kids. I myself find that playing is super important, not only when you are a kid, if you can play it doesn't matter what age you are.

    I have worked in elderly healthcare, and with people with physical and mental disabilities and Alzheimer. It was a super interesting time where I have learned a lot about people but also about myself.

    Gardening, I have had a organic vegetable garden in Spain once, there I had so much luck with the soil and the sun. Everything was growing, there were so many vegetables and fruits that I could not eat it myself, so I shared it with the people from the village. It was an amazing experience to eat vegetables you have seen growing from the beginning. I would love to learn more about gardening, helping out in the garden, taking care of plants, trees and herbs. I just need someone who has some patience to give me the right instructions about how to take care of the plants, and I will do it.

    Of course helping out in the house, or around the house with cleaning things.

    I always have had animals around me like dogs and cats, when there are animals, I feel at home. Do not have a lot of work experience with animals, but I have a lot of love and hugs to give to them. And I am very open to learn everything that it needs to take care of your animals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch, English, Spanish ( un poco, quiero aprender mejor el idioma), German (ich darf es ein bischen verstehen!! Aber sprechen ist zwierig).

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    Born at planet earth

  • Was noch ...

    I am very open to learn a lot of new skills, to learn about culture, religion and how other people live their lives.
    In my education I have focused on social work, and healthcare. Later on I realizes that I might have chosen the wrong education. I want to work more close to nature and would love to work with animals. Now I do not have a lot of experience in this field, that's also one of the reasons that I choose to travel with workaway, so this can be a great opportunity for me ..... There is a lot to learn, I am just hoping to meet people who would love to share their knowledge with me. And that maybe later in life when I learned all these things I will be able to share this information with other people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am a vegetarian. I do not eat or drink dairy products when it is from bio-industry. When I can see with my own eyes that animals have a decent life i do eat eggs, cheese or milk.

Fotos

Feedback

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr