Mai

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Basically I can think of very little I am not willing to learn.
    For example: improve cooking skills, work on an organic farm, be part of a community project, learn about self-sufficient living etc...

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Greece
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone!

    My name is Mai and I am from Hamburg, which is why I am afraid that the German stereotype of punctuality does not fit me too badly. Jokes aside, I just finished school and even though I always really liked going there I am equally excited to start this new chapter now!

    I grew up with the idea to travel as soon as I would get the chance. I guess my love to explore new places roots, like many things, in childhood experiences. Whenever we were about to go on a family trip, my parents would wake me the very first morning, whispering: “Wake up, it’s time to travel”. I cannot explain why, but whenever I think of it my heart fills with pure joy and happiness, two of the most important things I will always try to return to the people I am with. I'll admit due to Covid I had to change some plans, however I am not the type of person who will regret things that are long gone. I feel like, this is the right time to start something new and to explore the diversity of many different places in Europe!

    Even though I already lived in four different places, two of them abroad, I feel like I only know a tiny part of what the world and its people has to offer. When I'll be on the road my main goal is to make as many new experiences as I can get. I'd love to meet new people from all over the world, learn about new ways to live or how to see the world, share stories and make memories you can hardly forget! I am very passionate about learning languages and hope you can help me improve them.

    I think, visiting our summer house in Sweden’s woods from an early age on and having parents who always have to do something with their hands, qualifies me to say that I am neither afraid nor do I hesitate to get involved in any kind of activity I will be about to make. Having said this, my hope is actually to expand my knowledge widely on all the things you are willing to teach me. I promise I will try doing them as best as I can, even if I’m just needed for a quick laugh.

    Even though I predominately lived in cities, I am not the type of girl, who is afraid to get her hands dirty. I love to be outside, camp freely in nature, live with what is given to you and help wherever and with whatever I can!

    I think of myself as very open minded and am determined to meet everyone with a friendly manner, no matter the circumstances. Maybe it’s the way I am, maybe through my two little sisters and our rabbit, but friends often refer to me as a caring person, who is willing to take responsibility.
    As much as I like being around people, I probably appreciate a quiet moment with a book and a cup of tea equally. Besides this, I have a huge passion for cooking and baking. Plus - something which is kind of hard to do by yourself in a city - however, I am fascinated by growing own food and using basically every part it has to offer. The fact that the tomato and zucchini plants on our balcony are still alive, actually makes me kind of proud ;)

    I am thinking of other things to say about myself but figure that if we should meet, there will time to do so. I am very much looking forward to it!

    See you maybe soon,
    Mai

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Well let’s start this way, having just finished school, I cannot refer to any explicit knowledge in a specific kind of working field. However, I am a firm believer that there is not much you cannot achieve with a warm smile as well as the right portion of determination and fun!

    As said above I have a great interest in cooking. Two years ago I decided going plant-based and as I since did not want to be a burden to my parents, I started cooking – at first only for myself, however it seems as if the meals are appreciated as they are now part of our weekly dinners.

    Furthermore, I am not too bad with kids. Not only do I like to spend time with my sisters, but babysit regularly at our neighbours as well. I have some experience in social work as well, as I once helped out at a school for children with disabilities, which was a truly heartwarming experience!

    I was able to prove my responsibility at my job in an ice cream shop, where I worked over the past two years. Even though it sometimes is hard work – trust me, on a hot summer day the row of people just won’t seem to get any shorter – I love working there! I like to interact with our customers, chat with the colleagues and removing all the ice cream bits at the end of the day, gives you a really satisfying feeling. I assume the impression of appreciation and trust always has to come from both sides, which is why I was even happier, when my employer asked me last year to settle the cash at the end of every day.

    Lastly, I probably mentioned our house in Sweden already. Whenever we are there and I am not acting with my sister as if we were living on a horse ranch, there is always something that needs to be done. This can reach from moaning the loan, painting the walls or chopping and stacking wood to build a shelter for the wood or even an entire sauna for my dad. Obviously it was seldom me giving the directions, however all of the things I mentioned are definitely easier with having another pair of helping hands.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Danish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Having lived half a year in Ireland, I'd say my english is pretty fluent and if you want me to help keeping yours alive, by speaking english with someone, I'd gladly do so. We lived in Denmark while I was in kindergarten, which is obviously some time ago. Nevertheless I understand the majority of what is spoken in danish, however whenever I am about to answer, I feel like I am missing the words. I'd love if you could help me to activate my danish knowledge again, as I am positive, that it's still somewhere in my head. I learned french and spanish in school and if there shall be an opportunity, I'll happily train these languages as well.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    18

  • Was noch ...

    Probably you can inspire me to like any type of sport there is out there. Soccer is quite present in our house, but so is basketball, athletics or American football. However I am struggling with myself to what extent dart can be seen as an actual type of sport ;)

    Personally I like running, even though I'll admit that I do struggle sometimes with a lack of motivation. Whenever that's the case I love doing yoga.

    Especially when we are in Sweden, but as well at home with friends we like to have board game nights. There are some favorites of ours, but we keep sure to always try some new ones as well.

    Spending more time at home in several lockdowns has got me in the game of baking sourdough bread. My sister calls me crazy, when caring for my starter as if he was another pet, however the result convinces her as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I choose to eat plant-based. My family on the other hand still follows a traditional omnivore diet, so I will never judge anyone for their decision. I am sure there will always be a solution :)

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback