Magdalena

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2020 - 31.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hey! My name is Magdalena and I'm 20 years old. After graduating high school I attended one semester of college before realizing that it wasn't the right path for me. I learn a lot better from hands-on experience than I ever did in a classroom. Now, my main interests are sustainable living/farming, interacting with animals, and finding a way to live happily in harmony with nature and our planet. I'm an artsy person and I love to do crafts, paint, draw, crochet, knit, and more. I also love to read and I'm always expanding my book collection. Most of all, though, I am open and highly motivated to learn any new skills/ways of life.
    I most recently worked on a farm and I would love to do that, or work with animals, again through workaway! Due to covid-19 I'm currently planning on staying in the US where I am now, but eventually I want to explore Australia and New Zealand and countries in Europe and South America.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I recently worked on a goat farm through workaway that gave me even more skills and knowledge in farming. I feel even more comfortable with animal care, feeding and watering, and other farm chores such as cleaning pens and rotating pastures. I also have one season of experience as a farmhand on a small organic farm where I did tasks such as animal/barn chores, feeding a lamb, weeding, seeding, transplanting, harvesting, and packing produce. I also have a small amount of experience from volunteering on a horse rescue a few times. When I was in my high school's Habitat for Humanity club I participated in one home build; tearing down dry wall, putting up ceiling tiles, removing floor tiles, etc. I'm also a very good crocheter and I can work a sewing machine.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    21

  • Was noch ...

    I really love all animals, but most of all cats! I have 4 in my family and wherever I go I will miss them dearly.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback