Carolyn & Frederick

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Niederlande

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.07.2019 - 01.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! We're Carrie and Freddy, a couple living in Maryland, USA. We are trained architectural designers looking to experience our first workaway abroad.

    We're always interested in learning new things about sustainability, permaculture and finding ways to reduce our carbon footprint.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Together:
    As both of us have degrees in architecture, we are experienced in 3D computer design, hand sketching, and computer drafting. We'd love to be able to help you conceptualize a design for your future building projects. We're very motivated to get more hands-on construction experience!

    Carrie:
    A few years ago, I had the opportunity to spend a summer as an artist's apprentice where I learned how to make glass/tile mosaics, and stained glass. I would love to help out on art projects such as these, and I can even teach a little bit about tiling and installing mosaics. Also, in architecture school, I learned the basics of working in both a wood shop and metal shop (MIG welding).

    After spending 4 years at the same 9-to-5 job, my biggest personal goal is to get back to being creative, and to help make someone's art project dream become a reality. I enjoy creating things with my hands and am always eager to learn new methods of doing so! In my downtime, I enjoy doing yoga, reading, and photography.

    Freddy:
    I've had experience landscaping and woodworking. I have always been a "fixer", trying to figure out how things work and put them back together. I have a great love for the outdoors and have many skills relating to camping, backpacking, and canoeing.

    I am a food lover and, in particular, a bread lover. I started baking sourdough bread over a year ago and it has become one of my favorite hobbies. I am also a skilled cook and would love to help you out in your kitchen and teach you some new recipes.

    Besides these things, I am a competitive ultimate frisbee player and I have recently begun preparing to complete my architect registration exams.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    26 & 28

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback

TEASER