Grenier

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.06.2017 - 01.05.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Léa, I’m French and I am 21 years old. I am currently in Canada for a year now and planning on staying another one. My dream was to work in a ranch with horses in Canada, it's now the second summer season I spend doing this dream job. I I think volunteering is a beautiful way to travel, meet people, and learn about the culture of a country. I am an outdoors person, enjoy hard work and I am always eager to learn new things.
    Horses are my number one passion, the more I work with them, the more I want to learn about them. The all Natural horsemanship philosophy completely opened my eyes about our way to communicate with horses, and I could not imagine approaching the work with horses in any other way.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I always loved horses, I worked for 2 season as a wrangler at the Campbell Hills Guest Ranch (natural horsemanship ranch), near Kamloops, BC. I had to complete varied tasks such as participate in the training and caring of horses, take guests on the trail, serve them in the evening, and help with house keeping.
    I also spend a Winter season in Sun Peaks working as a waitress at Bottoms restaurant, which allowed me to develop skills in the field of hospitality.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French and English

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Was noch ...

    I travelled a lot in Africa and in Europe, which enabled me to be open-minded. I am passionate about many things such as horses, literature, cinema, and culture. I think that travelling around the world is a beautiful way to reunite all of them.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I don't eat meat, but I eat fish.

Fotos

Feedback