Laura

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United Kingdom - von Jun 2022 bis Aug 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello

    I am 36 years old, from Rugby in Warwickshire and I am currently at the University of Northampton studying for a Foundation Degree in Equine Performance and Therapies. I have just completed my first year and have a long summer off.

    For one of the modules I had a 12 week placement at a livery yard, run by an ex Olympic Eventer. After my placement ended I continued to volunteer there. I completed many tasks from mucking out, filling hay nets, to bathing horses and taking the horses in a lorry to other stables. I am confident around horses and have done some English and Western riding but I am not an experienced rider.

    I haven’t grown up with horses or come from a horse background but I am passionate about them and enjoy learning about them. I am looking for someone who needs some extra help to look after their horses or animals and where I can expand my skills and knowledge.

    I am looking for a Workaway within the United Kingdom while I am on the summer break from University until I return there in late September 2022.

    A little bit about my background, before I started studying again. I have worked abroad in Canada, New Zealand and Australia. While I was in Canada I worked on various horse ranches and farms through Workaway. This was when I realised how much I wanted to work with horses. While in Canada I worked on a ranch for retired horses and carried out day to day tasks including putting out hay to checking the horses' health and going to the vets if there was an emergency. I was the owner's second in charge and was responsible for looking after all the horses while she was away on holiday. I oversaw the other team members and gave them direction if needed. I also helped with looking after the dogs, cooked some of the evening meals and kept the house tidy. I was lucky enough to be able to go on a trip into the Canadian mountains, riding various trails and even crossing rivers which was an amazing experience.

    In New Zealand and Australia I mainly worked as an au pair or nanny for various families or in childcare settings. My background is in childcare and I had been doing it for a long time when I decided to make a career change and pursue my passion for animals and horses.

    I am an independent mature person who can put her all into anything that is asked of me. I work well within a team and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty. When I’m not working I enjoy going to the gym, reading and spending time with my family.

    I have a full UK Driving License and own my own car.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Film & Fernsehen
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Care, feeding and grooming of horses
    Chalet hosting, cooking healthy meals, general house keeping and cleaning
    Over ten years of childcare experience with all ages.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    36

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I have worked abroad for over 10 years so I am used to looking after myself.
    I'm very easy going and like being challenged with new experiences.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback