Laura

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Irland, Italien, Kanada, Spanien, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.04.2020 - 01.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello Workaway! My name is Laura, and I'm looking for new experiences that differ from the past two years I've lived in busy Brooklyn, New York.

    I graduated from the University of Georgia in 2017 with degrees in Romance Languages (French and Italian) and Organic Agriculture. I am looking for opportunities to expand my knowledge in culture and cultivars :)

    Although I'm a first-time workawayer, I'm open to a wide array of experiences. I enjoy getting my hands dirty with farming and gardening, and would also love to learn the other side of the ag business through sales and marketing. I currently work as a tea curator with a focus in herbal tisanes, and am always open to learning more about the healing powers of herbs, plants, and nature.

    I also have a creative streak - my favorite hobbies are knitting, painting, and writing. If you have any need for beautifying a space, I would love to help you out. This also includes maintenance and cleaning :)

    I am an enthusiastic and hardworking person and really looking forward to cultivating new skills. I am eager to lend a hand in any way I can and hope to hear from you soon!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have extensive experience in customer service through working in the food and beverage industry. I completed two internships with a non-profit organic farm in Athens, GA where I learned about herbalism and vegetable/flower cultivation. I am proficient in French and Italian and would love to expand my language repertoire!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, Italian, a little Spanish

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I eat mostly vegetarian (I am open to eating fish and poultry)

Fotos

Loving the Holy Basil harvest!
My kind of teacup!
Talking about teas
Do you like music? I can bring my ukulele!
Cats I house-sat for a month - I love animals!
Laying the chamomile out to dry
Let me show you how yummy vegan food can be!

Feedback