Laura

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hey, I'm Laura :) I just got back from being in Ireland for three months and can't wait to get back to travelling this summer and have the best time before starting my studies in autumn! 💛 I would love to work with horses again as this is what truly makes me happiest. 🐴 + good food + being near the ocean would make my perfect summer come true. I look forward to seeing a lot of new things, having a good time and making amazing memories! :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Farmarbeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Kochen & Backen
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've worked with horses for several years now - starting when I was 10 taking horse riding lessons and later helping out at my riding school twice a week which I enjoyed a lot! I had my own pony to look after and did a lot of flat work with her. Also, I helped with riding lessons for younger children (+ basic tasks like feeding, grooming, mucking out, tacking up, small repairing jobs).

    The last three months I spent in Ireland where I worked at
    - Wicklow Equi Tours (horse trekking, Wicklow) where I did everything from doing stables to getting horses ready for treks and being a trek guide
    - and Donegan Ryan Eventing (run by Michael & Patricia Ryan, both Irish Olympic Event Riders who produce all levels of competition horses from young stock up to international level) where I worked as a groom as well
    Both places gave me the opportunity to improve my skills a lot and get more experience working with young horses as well as sport horses.

    I've had French in school for six years and even did French in my baccalauréat but never really got to use it outside of school and I have to say speaking in French is quite hard for me so I'm hoping to practice it some more :) Besides that, German is my mother tongue and I'm more or less fluent in English.

    + I love cooking and baking :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Interested in improving my French and English; can teach German :)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    19

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback