Lorella

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Top Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Ireland - von Mai 2023 bis Jul 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    My name is Lorella, Lori for family and friends.
    After a long career as a language teacher, I'm now ready for new adventures around the world.

    I have many skills that I hope to use during my travels:

    I've taught English and Italian for over 20 years to adults and children and run specialist Art workshops for children at local schools.

    I speak Italian, English, French and Spanish.

    I love meeting people from all around the world and a few years ago, when my sons moved out, I have converted my house into a Bed and Breakfast, which I have successfully run for a few years. This has given me the chance to talk to people from all walks of life, and has renewed my passion for travelling. I have also gained catering and hospitality skills, as well as gardening and interior decorating experience.

    During the Summer months l have been working as a free-lance Tour Manager for a well-known tour operator. My task was to look after groups of up to 50 people and help in making their holidays memorable. Through this job l have gained useful skills in hospitality and tourism.

    In Autumn/Winter l run Yin Yoga sessions, both while at home and when travelling.

    In my spare time, I design and hand-craft jewellery and I love learning World Dances. I also run dance workshops to preserve traditional Italian Dance and other dances from around the world.

    I practise Yin Yoga daily and I am willing to share my passion for this gentle type of Yoga . I have had the honour (and great pleasure) of training with Biff Mithoefer and I am more than happy to run Yin Yoga sessions.

    I have many hobbies and interest and in my free time l love reading (l am a real bookworm), learning languages, painting and drawing, dancing, trekking, swimming and much more, so l never get bored.
    I have only recently discovered a new passion: snorkelling... Visiting the Great Barrier Reef, Fiji, Vanuatu and New Caledonia has been simply magical. I cannot wait to jump in the water with my new mask!

    When I was 16, I left Italy and worked as an Au Pair in Australia. It was an incredible experience that taught me how to be independent from a young age and gave me childminding skills, which I used to start my career in education.

    I consider myself a reliable, hard-working and trust-worthy person, and I have many practical skills that I can share during my travels. I take pride in doing every job well, whether it is cleaning or teaching.
    I fully respect my hosts' take on life and l am happy to adapt to their lifestyles.

    I'm always looking for new challenges and to learn new things, and fully embrace my adventures with Workaway.
    What l love about travelling through Workaway (rather than as a simple tourist) is that it gives me the opportunity of meeting people from every walk of life, sharing their vision and projects and getting to know different countries and customs from a closer perspective.
    I always return from my trips fully enriched, with new friends, new skills and a broader mind.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Blogging
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachen
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can teach languages and Ethnic Dance
    I can run Yin Yoga sessions
    I have interior design qualifications and can help revamp your house
    I can cook Italian dishes and teach tasty Italian recipes
    I can help with the house maintainance (small works and repairs)
    I can look after children and elderly people
    I can help with tourists
    I love to help with Art projects
    I have standard computer skills
    I can sew and help with small tailoring jobs
    l love keeping the place where l live clean, tidy and cozy

  • Alter

    64

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback