Kris

  • Belgien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Spain - von Nov 2022 bis Jan 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Looking for some hosts in Spain
    End November till January 2023.
    Looking for a host in Portugal in February.
    Looking for a host in Northern Portugal/Spain in March/April.

    Have a look at my complete profile please, pictures included.

    This Year of Travels (camp/bike/volunteer) started the 1th of July 2022.
    First from Belgium through France
    to catch the ferry to Ireland (July - August, 1/2 September).
    Through France again, from north to south,
    Spending late autumn and winter in Spain and Portugal with plenty of walking and volunteering.
    After winter (It's 2023 than) I will bike through France for the third time, to North Italy, Ostrich and Hungaria.
    Back to Belgium, including biking through Berlin (and visiting my son): half of August 2023.
    Restart work in Belgium: 1th of Septmber 2023.

    This will be the 4th year of travels.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Useful skills for volunteering abroad:

    ° Painting & Decorating.
    Also sketch and paint (decorative) murals and small designs (I like to be involved in Artistic Projects)
    (Self-employed designer/draftsman during 10 years)
    ° Experienced in hand weaving and -tufting.
    ° Party make-up for children.
    ° Active Home-sitting & Animal-sitting.
    ° DIY (See the pictures volunteering for Mountain Bothies)
    ° I have a drivers license (with me).

    * I can give/organize a talk/dialogue about my travels (for free) for your community/neighborhood/friends & family etc...

    Long term- volunteering in Belgium:

    - Training-actor for GP's in training.
    - Neighborhood mediator in my hometown
    - Preventive home-visits to the elderly, for the Service-center of my hometown.

    Professional:
    Teacher/mentor young newcomers.
    Health-psychologist.

    One of my favorite skills: using things in unexpected ways.

  • Alter

    61

  • Was noch ...

    If you have PAINTING AND/OR DECORATING-work to be done: contact me!

    I combine Workaway with covering distances on a bicycle.
    Staying in a family for 3 weeks is therefore to long: 7, 10 or 14 days is more realistic for my way of traveling.
    So, because of my rather short stay, it's timesaving to know from the beginning what type of work I can do ... and painting and decorating I can :-)
    I have very good experiences with working in this way. Look at the feedback and you will see people were happy :-) and I was happy too.

    It's also my experience that when the relationship concerning the work to be done, is fine, it's easier to get a nicer relationship in general. Important when you just stay for 7, 10 or 14 days!

    The reason I started working in this way is to avoid ending up in a situation hosts assume I will do the cooking, the household-jobs and the looking after the children (See my gender and age).
    Yes I'm still able to stay on a ladder. Yes I'm rather handy with tools.
    I don't like ending up in situations in witch children are looked after by a whole series of Workawayers and hosts assuming (Because of my age and gender) I will do the same.
    I like children, and doing activities together with them, a lot. But being an au-pair is not my piece of cake :-).

    This is a link to an article, describing my good deed for the year 2020, during my last travels:
    https://www.siracusaoggi.it/siracusa-turista-belga-piazza-segnali-stradali-fai-da-te-non-avete-indicazioni-per-la-ciclabile/?fbclid=IwAR1Wv1tpkyIzDNp6t4ldj4-94N2maErh3ZBqrYZqd0wZwtB2yYlsrI9Ya-8

    This is a link to an article, made by a journalist, during summer-holidays:
    https://www.letelegramme.fr/finistere/morlaix/portrait-de-vacances-une-belge-sur-deux-roues-30-07-2018-12045260.php?fbclid=IwAR1JPAvL6m64tBFeaP7_VNJEPpJgi-MztVLSEapUGWuTy6YuULNzzgBfLDY

    And this was made during my Nordic Trail:
    https://hsfo.dk/oestjylland/Dansk-sommer-er-turistvejr-I-Aarhus-er-turisterne-vilde-med-Aros-og-Den-Gamle-By/artikel/121350

    This is where I live when not traveling: https://www.okv.be/museum/kunstplatform-zebrastraat.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback