Kieran

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Ecuador, Kolumbien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.11.2017 - 01.05.2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1278

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hey Hosts!
    I want to volunteer in some beautiful places in the world and thought you may be able to help : ~)
    Also i really want to learn Spanish and i can certainly teach some English in return.
    I'm interested in learning the history and the splendour that the world has to offer, meet some awesome people and tell unique tales.
    In England I've grown up on an ecological farm in East Anglia where we all work on the land, cook and chill together. We currently raise our own animals from cows to turkeys which are fed organically and live as free range as could possibly be. We live off the produce of our land and support the house with a solar panel field keeping us a quite self-sufficient. From time to time i get lumped with the kids and spend a few hours teaching them about the Fibonacci spiral or how Orion was placed in the stars and where to find him which is always good fun! Thanks to all this i have a passion for the green living and community side of life and everything that comes with it. I would love to meet others who are walking the same road.
    As a career i work erecting giant tipis for festivals and as for a passion I garden for the local community. I've previously helped build a Wattle & daub round house, I've worked as a tree surgeon and I've been employed as a carpenter's apprentice building Mongolian yurts.
    I've been a devout 'Hosteller' since i was young and have since spent such a fun amount of time volunteering in many hostels in Spain, Sri Lanka and India. I love exploring new places with new people!!
    I'm a real sociable person who enjoys being around people from all across the world, from a few people in a community to 100's a week working in a hostel and i never seem to stop enjoying the conversation and exchange of wisdom people can provide.
    I can only hope to have more!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am an erection specialist ;) I specialise in giant native American tipis for festivals, i've worked as an apprentice carpenter building mongolian yurts, i've been a gardener for the last 3 years and I've been a farmer since i was a child. i'm good at communicating and have spent more than enough time working in hostels and bars to know how to live that traveller life. i love to draw, play guitar, i'm a mean player of table tennis and on top of all this i can tell a good story over a hot brew : )

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    English

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Me & Julia making peace with Cat God
Best language volunteer I've done ~ wanna beat that? :)
Organic Grows Bigger!! - on the Farm
Take the Guests to the best spot in Granada!
Birthday Burger!! still doing my shift at Hangtime Hostel ;)
Dog Rescue and Tepee living on Anjuna beach
Beach with my K-9 pack

Feedback