Kim

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Retiring this year after a career in medicine as a rural family doctor and palliative care physician - now wanting to travel, starting in June 2019. I enjoy gardening, landscaping, general renovation projects and worked for two months on an organic farm in Slovenia in 2016 (grape harvest, natural winemaking, as well as harvesting other fruit and olives). The farm also had a six room BnB and I thoroughly enjoyed helping with meal set up and interacting with guests. I have traveled many times to Europe, particularly Italy and the Balkans (grandfather from Montenegro), and lived for a year in New Zealand. My hobby is landscape photography (www.kimadzichphotography.com). I am not afraid of hard work, getting my hands dirty and can work independently. I am honest, reliable and have a great sense of humour! I relate well with people and love to help where I can, bringing a positive energy and a willing spirit to everything I do.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Good communicator and deeply care about other people. Over the years I have renovated my homes, created gardens, including some drystone wall work, and landscaped. The photo on my profile shows some of the landscaping I did in my backyard in Canada (multilevel deck, stone steps, walls, flowers and paving stone pathway). I am an avid photographer and have photographed for other peoples' social media and advertising, with some published work in a gourmet food magazine and an Oxford Press book cover. I love animals, particularly dogs. I have helped teach English as a second language many years ago but have no formal training in this. I love learning new things (in addition to my medical degree, have a certificate in Adult and Continuing Education and am currently dabbling in food photography!).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    64

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not allergic to any foods.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None, eat most anything. Enjoy helping in the kitchen - make a great sous chef!

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback