Juliette

  • Belgien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm a Belgian 19-years-old girl from Brussels currently on a gap year and travelling around the world. Before starting my studies at University, I wanted to take some time off and spend the year with one mission: discover as much places as possible! I spent 6 months in Australia where I passed the Cambridge Proficiency Exam and went on a road trip up the East Coast.

    Before starting my Sciences studies in Maastricht, I'm planning to go to Asia for 4 months all by myself. I've been there several times with my family and since then fell in love with this incredible continent! I believe this will be a unique, inspiring and life-changing experience as well as a great opportunity to get to know other cultures, new people, but also myself better. Travelling solo was a big step for me, but I must say I'm beyond grateful for making this decision and for all the amazing things I've experienced so far! I love the fact that you constantly meet new people, each of whom has a unique story, which makes the journey so much more interesting and eye-opening.

    Being an absolute nature and animal lover, I've always been quite concerned about our environment, which is why being part of a eco-responsible project is something I really aspire to. What's more, I love spending time with animals (especially dogs!), so being surrounded by them and work with or for them would be an absolute pleasure!

    Furthermore, I'm a real foodie and enjoy discovering new flavours as well as cooking and testing recipes with others!:) I'm pescetarian and do not eat dairy, and am slowly trying to switch to a more plant-based lifetsyle! :)

    What I love doing during my free time is yoga, reading a looot of books, spending time with friends and family, playing piano, dancing (not so well to be honest but I love learning new types of dances!!), and just love being outdoors in nature :)
    I'm an adventurous, kind-hearted, lively, positive and passionate girl excited to see the world and looking for my next adventure! :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm a native French speaker, but went to school in Dutch. Besides being bilingual, I spent 6 months in Australia where I studied the CPE, as a result of which I speak English fluently too!

    I worked as a barista in a little café in Sydney for 4 months where I learned the basics of coffee making as well as preparing healthy breakfasts and lunches! My daily tasks consisted of preparing coffee and other hot beverages as well as wholesome meals, serving customers, handling the cash register, cleaning the kitchen and tables, etc etc! This job also gave me the opportunity to get to know new people, interact with customers in a friendly and welcoming manner and work in a fast-paced environment all while being surrounded by friendly co-workers! :)

    Back home, I was a leader of scouts movement of children aged from 8 to 12 years old, which I absolutely enjoyed! Kids are so cool and their energy and imagination just fascinates me! Together with the other members of the staff, I organised fun educational activities and teached them how to live in society and respect our planet, environmental awareness, being resilient and living independently. Being part of the staff, I learned how to work in a team and cope with difficult situations and emergencies.

    As mentioned before, I'm also an absolute animal lover. I have two cats back home (my babies) and my mom is also a host family for rescued street cats! I always wanted a dog, but unfortunately the busy schedule and city life wasn't appropriate for adopting a little doggie :(

    Being a kid, I've always been very creative. I went to art school and drew/painted a lot whenever I could. Growing up, I gradually stopped doing all of this, but believe me I still am a creative junkie and now that I have more time, I really want to develop my inner artist more and more :)I love music too and play piano since I'm 6 years old.

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    Belgian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Pescetarian and dairy-free

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback