Jill

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.12.2018 - 01.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Greetings! I am an energetic woman traveling with my 11 year old son whom I homeschool and who is very mature, loves volunteering, is personable, quick to learn and loves making new friends age 1-100!
    I was born and raised in New Mexico, USA. I have lived 3 years in Central America, 11 years in India and 6 years in Hawaii. Last year we spent 3 months in Spain and Portugal studying Flamenco.
    I am a mother, certified teacher of yoga, ayurvedic practitioner and massage therapist and have 3 college degrees: Spanish Language, Latin American Economics and Art.
    Hands-on learning experiences include: managing my family farm for several years (preceeded by a lot of volunteering and study on organic farms) where my son also assisted (with soil prep., composting, weeding, seed planting, transplanting, havesting and market sales). I have managed a hostel in Central America. I have run the kitchen of an ashram and large intentional community. I have learned Indian classical music in India. I am trained in childhood education and developement and have directed schools and taught in alternative primary education.
    Both my son and I have volunteered in animal rescue centers in India and Hawaii. We have raised and released rescued baby birds and have tended to dogs and cats. My son is an dancer of Flamenco, surfer and stand-up paddle boarder, martial artist, excellent swimmer and loves sports and games. I do all of those too, yet he is better than me! We are well-travelled and love connecting with new people and new experiences! We work well with others and independently and are looking forward to connecting with you!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are calm, focused, communicate confidently, reliable and friendly.
    We are very sociable with experience in customer relations, problem solving and organization.
    I speak Spanish, English and Hindi fluently.
    I am experienced in primary age curriculum and childhood development.
    I instruct Yoga, Meditation, Ayurvedic Lifestyle, Music, English and Spanish.
    I practice Ayurvedic massage and give Ayurvedic cleanses.
    I have practical knowledge of small farm management, development and economics.
    I have managed a hostel.
    I cook food of many varieties (vegetarian and fish) and have cooked regularly for large groups of poeple.
    We are swimmers, surfers, great paddle-boarders and snorkelers.
    We have both worked in animal recue with birds, dogs and cats.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend

  • Alter

    46

  • Was noch ...

    I LOVE teaching Yoga and Ayurveda and can give you private consultations/classes in exchange for stay.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian and occassional fish

Fotos

Feedback