Juan Pablo

aus: Mexiko

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Island, Mexiko

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2020 - 01.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    Would love to find cool people to travel Iceland with!

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I am a 25 year old chill and friendly Mexican guy. I've been working in concert production for four years (concerts are my favorite thing in the world) and I'm a big music fan, but my career is currently on hiatus, so I decided to go travel the world, and it’s the best thing I’ve ever done. Traveling, being outdoors and meeting amazing people from all over the world is my second favorite thing to do, and it has enriched my life in countless ways. I’m always down for adventure! :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Cooking and art projects are probably the things I’m best at, but I’m very flexible and always willing to learn! After four years in the live music industry, I’ve gained plenty of experience in event management and general planning. I’ve worked in hostel reception/bar operations too, which has helped me strengthen my customer service skills. I also have some experience with carpentry and building because I studied Architecture for three semesters (so I’m also good with technical drafting). I really want to learn about farming, gardening and animal-related stuff. Like most millennials, I am pretty good with technology. Also, I've been working a side gig as a translator for a few years now, and it's something I'm pretty good at (English/Spanish), so I can help you learn or practice your Spanish. If it’s of any use, I’m also a decent piano and drum player. :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    Before Covid, I used to work as a production coordinator at Mexico's biggest concert company, and I've been fortunate enough to be a part of some of the country's largest shows and festivals. Some of the artists I've worked with are LCD Soundsystem, Bon Iver, Placebo, Shawn Mendes, The 1975, Keane, Flume, the Black Eyed Peas, Nick Cave, Vampire Weekend, Tiësto, The National and many others. Concerts are my favorite thing in the world. I've been to more than 300! My goal is to eventually tour the world with a band as their production/stage manager, lighting guy or sound guy, which would allow me to combine my favorite two things in life: travel and live music.

    I love slacklining. I'm pretty good at it, and now my next step is to get really good at highlining (which is the scariest but also one of the best things I’ve done in my life).

    Running is another thing I love and try to do every day.

    I am an amateur musician and I really enjoy spending time learning to play new songs.

    I caught the travel bug during a life-changing trip to the Mexican surf town of Puerto Escondido in 2017, where I met amazing backpackers who told me about their adventures and made me want to experience all those things for myself.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback