Jordan

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexiko, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.08.2018 - 19.09.2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    663

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi Everyone!

    Currently in Australia!

    I'm an easy going guy, who's laid back, curious and very sociable. I really love travelling, learning, having interesting conversations and meeting new people.

    My Hobbies include:
    Hiking, biking, snowboarding, surfing, basketball and ice hockey. Basically any sport that is active.

    • Spent 3 years working and travelling in Europe
    • 2 month road trip across the US
    • Been travelling and working in Australia for 1.5 years

    Work Experience:
    • International Youth Tours (Trip Leader)
    • Hotels
    • Tourist information centres
    • Adventure and outdoor activity centre
    • Landscaping and gardening
    • Construction (Labourer)
    • Hospitality All Rounder (bartending, waiting, liquor store)
    • Reception
    • Customer Service Online Support
    • Fundraiser
    • English Assistant (Spain)

    Work Exchange:
    • Hostels (Reception, housekeeping, social events organizer)
    • Dive Centre & Guesthouse (Cleaning scuba equipment, checking guests in, cooking, painting and yard maintenance)
    • Vineyard (Picking grapes and yard maintenance)

    Volunteering:
    • European Refugee Crisis
    > Independent volunteer in Lesvos,
    Greece

    This is an amazing platform that brings great ideas and people together. It's a real global community where everyone is expanding there horizons, by helping each other out and gaining so much in the process.

    My whole goal using Work away is to connect with interesting people and learn new and valuable skills. I've gained so much though my work exchanges and I want to continue to do so.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    • Hospitality Management degree
    • Excellent interpersonal and communication skills
    even to non English speakers (I'm good at charades)
    • General landscaping, gardening and maintenance
    Any sort of labor work
    Good working with youth
    SSI Open Water Diver

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    • Extremely adaptable and highly motivated
    • I'm willing and able to help out with anything that is asked of me.
    • Really want to learn and try new things; so if I am lacking experience in certain areas, I'll make up in enthusiasm.
    • I have worked a lot in the outdoors and with children, so if helps is wanted and needed in that area, I can be valuable.
    • Volunteered one month in Lesvos, Greece during the European Refugee Crisis. I helped with Risk management, by assessing vulnerable people and providing safety. I supplied and distributed food and necessities, and also provided general information for there journey onwards. Without a doubt a humbling and an emotional experience, where I met some of the greatest and kindest people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Paragliding in the Austrian Alps!
Best Kids Ever (Will probably say that about the next group of kids I have as well)
Learning to Scuba Dive with one of my Workaway hosts
Brother and mama bear

Feedback