Jordan Yang Yaw

aus: Malaysia

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Malaysia

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    30.06.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Diploma in Hotel Management graduate, utilizing my free time to make a difference, fight against COVID-19 and building lifetime friendships with hosts from my Workaway adventure - ready and willing to travel throughout the country

    I love food and travel
    I play the flute, sing and a little of the piano
    I am an open-minded and detail-oriented individual

    Currently back in Malaysia since since 02S SEP 2020

    Graded musician
    Diploma in Hotel Management holder
    Pursuing a BA soon in 2021

    Malaysian Chinese
    I am a Christian

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have notable numerical, verbal and written effective communications skills, gained from previous work experiences in the hospitality industry - worked and and lived in an international community.

    Specialties: Networking and building relationships, negotiation, perseverance.

    United Kingdom, Part-Time Waiting Staff, three months
    Maldives, Front Office Intern, nine months
    Malaysia, Trainee (Front Office & Food and Beverage Service), four months

    Volunteered with
    - sorting of donated food
    - voters' registration
    - multimedia projection
    - cleaning dishes in the galley
    - bookfair and cafe operations

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend
    Japanese: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Alter

    27

  • Was noch ...

    I like Timberrr Tumbling Tower, to learn new things, want to learn how to cook and try drawing,
    go to free community events, volunteer, learn to dance,
    explore where I live, keep up with current events, learn origami,
    surf the Web, play Sudoku, taking photos of food and scenery,
    stargazing, collect something and start people watching.

    I do NOT smoke & consume alcohol socially

    I have a Malaysian Driving License (Motor Car unladen weight not exceeding 3,500 Kg)

    No known allergy nor intolerance nor special dietary requirements

    Just joined Workaway on 20.05.2020

    As of 12-09-2020 Coronavirus (COVID-19) Not Detected

    DISlike X waste X not taking away leftovers after a meal at the restaurant X despise blessings in disguise

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

me
Paris!
cooked from home....
Sarawak Laksa
painting after
painting before
leaves & branches after
leaves & branches before
log shed built in two (2) days
lawn mowing after
lawn mowing before
Workawayer on duty

Feedback