Jose A.

  • Costa Rica
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello and thank you for passing by! I'm Jose Alpízar from Costa Rica and I'm ready to travel and meet new people, make good friends, share experiences, and learning about cultures, languages, history, and nature.

    I studied business management and teaching Spanish as a second language. I have 3 years of experience teaching Spanish as a second language, and I have experience helping people learning Spanish on the internet since way before, so I can totally help you with your Spanish.

    I've worked also in the tourism field, I have experience working at a hostel as a receptionist, and I also had the opportunity of living there for 3 years in exchange for volunteering work.

    I enjoy working in multicultural environments, learning new things and giving back from my knowledge, and experience. I enjoy cooking and learning how to make different dishes.

    I have traveled mostly with family members or friends, and this is a great opportunity to traveling solo, step away from my routine, and learn new things.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've been teaching Spanish as a Second Language for almost 3 years at Costa Rican Language Academy. I've helped to tutor people learning Spanish on websites like Livemocha, Verbling or Preply too.

    I have experience in the tourism field working as a receptionist and inventory manager at Hostel Bekuo in Costa Rica for 3 years. I also had the opportunity to live there in exchange for volunteering work which includes making breakfast, making beds, cleaning and organizing, doing errands, doing laundry, training new volunteers, computers troubleshooting, helping on small projects, interacting with guests, taking them out to cultural activities, and helping on training new volunteers and new employees at the hostel.

    I have a degree in teaching Spanish as a second language, in Business Statistics, and Analysis Specialization; a degree in Business Management, and I'm planning on taking a Master's Degree in Tourism Management. I can help in related fields as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    Costa Rican

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy listening to music, and cultural activities. I like playing the keyboards (not a pro, just learning). I like football/soccer, hiking, calisthenics and I'd like to learn surfing. I love animals and above all dogs are my favorite.

    I appreciate that you took a couple of minutes checking out my profile! I'm open to any suggestions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No.

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback