Joy

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Antigua and Barbuda, Australien, Costa Rica, Malediven, Mexiko, Neuseeland, Panama, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2020 - 08.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    A warm hello to all you wonderful people out there! My name is Joy! Joy means happy in English and it perfectly describes me as I always have a smile on my face and am open to anything. I was born in New York and I am fluent in three languages: English, Spanish, and Mandarin Chinese, so I can communicate with a wide range of people!

    At the age of 15, I flew to Chile by myself and lived there as an exchange student for a year, discovering my wanderlust and constant desire to meet new people and travel. I have touched alpacas in the driest desert in the world (San Pedro de Atacama) and watched penguins in one of the most southern places in the world (Torres Del Paine). I have translated for people in the Dominican Republic and I have worked as a waitress, receptionist, and I am a certified lifeguard! I am an artist and I have painted murals and created beautiful signs for a hostel in Hawaii. Please check out my murals in my pictures above!

    I served as the Student Body President of my high school and helped raise thousands of dollars for non-profit organizations, hoping to change the communities around me for the better to work towards a more caring world.

    I‘m hoping to create memories and bring positive energy and a wonderful work ethic to your work away experience! I currently am living in Southern California and attending college online but I have a 2 month winter break and I would love to work with you!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have worked as a waitress, a front-desk receptionist, a language teacher, and a lifeguard (certified CPR skills) for the past four years of my life, so I am very experienced in dealing with people. I have taught swim lessons and I'm an active person as well as being proficient in yoga.
    I am fluent in English, Spanish, and Mandarin, so I will be able to communicate with the majority of people that I will work with. I also lovee cooking and baking so if you want to eat some yummy food, please reach out!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Alter

    18

  • Was noch ...

    I can ski, love hiking, yoga, photography, and I love dancing! I also want to learn how to surf. I love animals as well!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback