Minsik

  • South Korea
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, guys !

    I am Minsik, currently staying in Mexico City.

    I am optimistic, easygoing, calm, and sometimes adventurous. I am keen to meet people with different backgrounds and gain new experiences with them. I love to explore diverse cultures, make new friends, learn foreign languages, and, of course, travel this intriguing world.

    I have been to 34 countries so far not only to travel, but also to enrich my life by studying, volunteering, and participating in internships. As a result, I could stay in some countries for a long period of time. For example, I lived for 4 years in Canada, 3 years in Japan, and 2 years in Australia, and I have been staying in Colombia for 8 months. Such experiences have motivated me to keep learning life lessons and pondering how I can share what I have learned with other people.

    I enjoy all kinds of outdoor activities. I went hiking every week in Canada, and I camped a lot during road trips to the U.S.A., Iceland, and Canada. On top of that, I completed an intermediate level course in scuba diving in Thailand. I am fond of nature so I usually try to find a place to do what I desire in the beauty of nature.

    The reason why I enrolled in Workaways is to expand my horizons by getting out of my comfort zone. I tend to push myself to the limit because I believe that struggles and pains end up helping me to become a more mature person. Now is the time for me to look for another amazing experience. Doing something that I haven't done before always appeals to me. I am looking forward to meeting great people soon.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend
    Korean: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    *I speak English, Japanese, Korean and am currently learning Spanish.
    *I could learn good leadership skills and develop a sense of responsibility for my job by completing military service as a lieutenant in Korea.
    *I have volunteered teaching Korean language to young local students in Laos and China, which helped me improve teaching skills.
    *I have been involved in an outreach project for African people in Michigan, The U.S.A . While I was working on it, I had an opportunity to cooperate, as a team, with people who came from different countries so I am very good at a team work.
    *Since 2014, I had worked for an non profit organization for people with intellectual disability in Canada and Australia for 6 years. During the period of time, I stayed at a group home taking care of people with an intellectual disability so I am familiar with looking after people over all ages as well as helping around the house.
    *I have done a lot of part-time jobs in various countries so I am easily able to fit in a new environment.

  • Alter

    38

  • Was noch ...

    I love traveling, socializing and outdoor activities. I am a reliable and organized person. Since I have met a lot of people with different backgrounds and gained rich experience in different countries, I know how to embrace diversity and respect other people. It would be great if I could improve my language skills. I am always ready to do my best as well as enjoy my life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback