Katalin

  • Ungarn
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey there! :)

    (covid update: I'm vaccinated with Astrazeneca, so most probably I won't have problems with being quarantined)

    I'm Keke (Katalin, 26) from Budapest, Hungary.
    I'm a high school language teacher of English and Spanish, I received my master's degree this year. Even though I really enjoy teaching, I have other passions and plans for the future: I'm learning book illustration and I want to find my own place in the field of design and illustration. But even more importantly: I want to see the world.

    I have been waiting to finish university to be able to go back to the lifestyle that gives me the most joy in life: travelling freely and getting to know new people, new lifestyles and ways of living and gaining new knowledge and experience.:)
    I truly believe in the beauty of sharing. May that be of knowledge, experience, stories, languages, food - or just simply happiness:) This is why I love travelling with workaway so much, because this is what it truly offers me. I think that I have a pretty positive energy which is something I hope to share with anyone I meet:) I just really want to see how others live, what is the concept that they call 'life', take part in it for some time and learn something new together.

    I have done workaway 4 times (not all with this profile) and all of them were amaaaazing experiences and it just simply makes me smile whenever I think about each of them.
    - I helped a lady in a small village in Spain around her garden, picked fruits, veggies and the eggs, walked her dog and helped around the house.
    - I worked as an English teacher in Vietnam for a month, taught different age groups from kindergarten till high school
    - helped in the garden and in the house and painted ceramics in the mountains of northern Spain (almost Andorra)
    - in Barcelona I helped an amazing mom with her wonderful kid, who was on the spectrum, with whatever they needed, did the shopping, cleaned, cooked for them, etc.
    I just can't wait to continue my list:)

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - teaching languages: I'm an English and Spanish teacher
    - I'm very good at all kind of DIYs, and I'm good with my hands and I'm a very creative person in general. I'm working on becoming an illustrator, so any type of art related work can work for me:)
    - I worked a year as a tourist guide so I can help with tourists
    - I have experience working as a barista and an assistant in a café
    - general help around the house and the garden, cooking involved :))
    - basic knowledge of computers (a bit more than basic)
    - I'd love to learn more about gardening, herbs, fruits, vegetables.
    - I really enjoy doing lighter construction work, I like working with smaller machines, like a drill or a polisher, I enjoy painting walls or fences, and so on - and this is something I want to learn more about
    I think I'm very good at learning new skills, I observe things, practice and learn very fast and I'm really motivated to learn anything new :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'm happy to teach the languages I speak fluently: English, Spanish and Hungarian; and I would love to learn Norwegian (I have a tiny bit of knowledge) - or any other language:))

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    26

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm vegetarian (though I do eat fish sometimes)

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback