FOTI

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (2)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello there dear reader,

    My name is Foti, 32 years originally from Athens but adopted for more than a decade Amsterdam as my foster home. I speak 3 languages English, Greek, Dutch and a lot of funny stories.

    After many years of working in big corporate companies I decided to live this all aside for a while and set off for a round the world trip with no clear itinerary.

    Visited most continents, worked in different places, love sailing and and hopefully during the trip will include ocean crossings, swimming at sea and a lot of building, animal care and farming on land.

    I am quite handy with DIY (plumping, sanding, setting frames, isolation, painting etc), fully energetic, meticulous, tidy and clean. Hope to give you my skills/energy and learn from you as well.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    In Amsterdam I have renovated houses, helped rebuild a cinema (where I was also volunteering), helped turning a barn into a yoga/meditation center in Friesland, have been taking care my small sailing boat with maintenance (also the reason why I can't imagine buying a boat again - if you are a boat owner you know).

    In France I had the opportunity to help push back an invasive mimosa tree, work with concrete foundation, stone building and general landscaping and repairs.

    Working for more than 8 years in big corporations I can definitely help you with anything business related, setting the basic, starting up, creating schedules, managing people or projects. Trust me on this one.

    I am quite good at keeping plants alive and in my house I had more than 30 plants at one point, plus a very beautiful small urban oasis on my terrace with plants and veggies.

    Love carpeting and hope to learn more about building constructions with different kinds of wood joints.

    I am no animal whisperer but I can definitely take care of any animals and I have no problem being around them, on the contrary it is a plus.

    Needless to say that anything sea/sailing related I am all in :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Very keen to teach any of the languages I know. I love teaching and getting taught as well.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    32

  • Was noch ...

    - Since growing up in Greece is synonymous to tourism, needless to say that I have some solid experience in hospitality, catering and anything related to bar/restaurant ecosystem

    - I like a good workout (cardio, weight, stretch) and always keen to have a gym buddy.

    - Philosophy is what I am a geek at so any deep stochastic conversation I am keen to lend an ear or share my thoughts

    - Oh and if you have faith and belief in me I can give you a haircut if you show me what you want in a photo :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not allergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Plant based preferably but I am also conscious of not being the demanding one. I will arrange my food if needed w/o creating pressure.

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback