Charlotte

aus: Dänemark

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    beliebiges Land

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    30.05.2020 - 09.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Bonjour! Maintenant je suis à Montpellier depuis 3 mois pour apprendre le français. Je suis a niveau A2 en ce moment, mais j'espere que je peux devenir mieux par habiter et parler avec une famille ou un person français en aidant à faire tout ce que vous avez besoin.

    Hi! I'm Charlotte, an adventurous, open-minded and passionate 20-year-old Dane, who has permanently itchy feet to see new places and meet new people. I've always loved travelling, having travelled around a lot with my family throughout my childhood. In 2016 I volunteered in Tanzania and in 2018 I interrailed through Europe with a friend, which only nurtured my interest in learning about other cultures and ways of life completely different from my own. Which is why I set out on a 7-month solo trip through India and Southeast Asia in 2019, where I learned a lot and joined multiple workaways.
    I'm a hard worker and I'm definitely not afraid to get my hands dirty; having grown up on the countryside in mud and having helped build and farm on other volunteering projects. Although I have no clue about what I want to do with my life later on, I'm really passionate about helping people, animals and the environment in any way I can, something I hope to incorporate a lot in my future travels as well. I've worked as a volunteer in the Danish humanitarian organization "Mother's Help" for three years, as well as having helped refugee and immigration children with their English, Danish and mathematics homework for six months. I love both children and animals, having babysat since the age of 12 and I'm a happy vegan.
    I would absolutely love to help you out in any way I can, and I can't wait to work with and learn from you!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm very flexible and open to any kind of work. I'm a quick learner and promise to do my absolute best. I have experience with children (infant to teen) and animals (especially dogs), and I can cook (I love cooking vegan food and have worked in a kitchen for 8 months), clean and do any other chores around the house. I love nature and the outdoors and can help with any farming, building or other outdoors project if you show me what to do. I've taught children before and will be more than happy to teach in English. Although I'm not the most talented artist ever, I am very creative and love to paint, draw and write, having designed a Peter Pan children's room with a wall mural as well as having helped design the interior of a bed and breakfast.
    I've helped out for six weeks at a farm in Thailand, taking care of two children and their mother battling cancer, while also cleaning and cooking. I've volunteered at Ppaws dog and cat sanctuary in Cambodia for two weeks, and I've helped out at a permaculture farm in Thailand for two weeks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    I feel like I would be lying if I didn't mention that I fell on skis back in 2015 and ripped my meniscus and ligament in my left knee, resulting in two operations in 2017. And although my knee isn't 100% perfect again - and severely overworking it will hurt - I've reached a point where I can do almost everything I could before, and hard labour isn't a problem as long as I don't have to hike 20 km every day or lift extremely heavy things for 12 hours a day. Most days and in most situations my knee won't be a problem at all, and so I hope it won't affect your decision about taking me in :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No allergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan (no meat, dairy, eggs, honey or similar)

Fotos

Feedback