Federica

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Italien, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2018 - 30.09.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    221

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Travelling for a couple of years with the specific purpose of learning about permaculture and natural building. I like doing experiments with different things and asking a lot of questions, following my curiosity wherever it may take me.

    I have been working in architecture studios for the past four years, and now I am looking to experience something new. Working in an office was interesting and I learned a lot (architectural drawing, model making and that colleagues are annoying), but sitting on a chair for the rest of my life is not a good prospect for me, even if it spins.
    I'm Italian, since I was born there, but there is very little of me that belongs there. Travelling and living in different places has made my culture a patchwork, each place I go to adds something more to it, and Id like to keep it going that direction.
    I have always been curious throughout my life, but I get a little more curious each day. I spend my free time reading random books, watching films, listening to podcasts, going out with friends, cooking weird stuff and experimenting with food, going to exhibitions, rollerblading and travelling. I also have new different hobbies every month or so, ranging from sewing to sourdough bread making.
    My plan is to start something like a cultural center community in the countryside at some point, if I find the right people with the right mentality. However I feel like I have a lot to learn still, so I am trying to slowly fill all the gaps, and workaway is a big part of it. I am mainly looking for natural building projects or permaculture, but I have found that I enjoy finding new stuff that I am interested in all the time.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Gardening - compost, preparing beds, natural fertilisers, organic gardening, planting, transplanting. I am also constantly reading new things.

    Eco building - different eco building techniques including adobe, cob, quincha, cob bricks, hemp and lime construction. Also one of my favourite reading topic!

    Food fermentation - making ferments including naturally carbonated drinks and vegetable ferments, sourdough bread making.

    Architectural/interior design - by profession, I studied interior design for 4 years and then worked in architecture for another 4. I am also decent at graphic design.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    Italian

  • Was noch ...

    If you are a workawayer living in Europe and also looking to start your own project or community, and you like what you read on my profile, get in touch with me!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian!

Fotos

Feedback