Christopher

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Turkey - von Jul 2022 bis Aug 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey,
    my name is Chris, I recently turned 30 years and I am from Germany. I was born in Berlin, in the last 9 years I lived in Cologne and studied History, German language and literature and after that Social Work.
    For five years now I am working with teenagers which don’t fit in our system in a Youth welfare facility. They do not go to school, have family problems and need support in many areas of life. So I have a lot of experience working with young people and I really enjoy supporting people.
    Now that I have completed my studies I decided that I don’t want to work in a fulltime job yet. I had a frustrating year with Covid and stuff and I need a break from my daily routine. BUT I do want to be productive and do something with value. That’s why I am really looking forward to my workaway adventure.

    In my freetime I like going on biking tours or go swimming, I read a lot and I’m always up for a beer or two. What my friends like about me is that I am a good listener and I think I can put myself in other people's shoes well.
    I like to joke around with the people around me and like everyone to have a good time. Nevertheless, sometimes I also need time for myself.

    I am both a spontanous person but also well organized and if I do something, I do it with all my energy and my heart. I am a fast learner, who likes to work in a team with other people. I believe that everyone can do something to make the world a better place. I am a hardworking person and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Wassersport
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Bücher
    Musik
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Geschichte
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    10 years ago I lived in Ecuador for two years and worked there as a teacher at a school in the countryside. Together with the children we started a recycling project and planted a vegetable garden. So I have some skills in teaching, in organizing and in working with young people like I did for the last 5 years in my job.
    I also have experience with gardening, last year we had a field with friends where we grew vegetables.
    I had my own dog and I worked in two dog shelters in Greece ("ark of hope shelter" in Veria and "hopeland" near Thessaloníki). So I know how to handle dogs and have experience in giving medicine, cleaning, feeding and so on.

    I am willing to do any kind of work and can learn quickly if I am shown something beforehand.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    31

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I don't eat meat

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback