Elizabeth

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Australia
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey there! I am Elizabeth and am a 21-year-old living in Arizona! I have dreamed of traveling and gaining new experiences for as long as I can remember, but have not been able to travel further than Mexico and the U.S. in the past. I am optimistic, outgoing, hands-on, and sometimes a bit of a perfectionist. I am pretty extroverted and am looking to meet new people and learn from them. I have taken several Spanish courses throughout high school and college but would love to be able to immerse myself in a Spanish-speaking country to enable myself to get real-world experiences! I am majoring in Family Studies and Human Development in 2022 and would love to spend the summer of 2022 abroad! I love children of all ages and have been a nanny for the past 4 summers. I have experience volunteering as a teacher's assistant in several elementary schools as well. I have taken several upper-level units on topics ranging from adolescence, psychology, child life, and ethics. I would love to engage in a work away that is focused on or around children! I am also a big environmentalist and every day take precautions to eliminate my carbon footprint. I would love to gain more knowledge on the environment and would be up to a work away focused on recycling, sustainability, etc. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty, and will absolutely give 100% on any project that I am working on. I have also been blessed this past year to have an internship at the International Rescue Committee. I am gaining so much experience with refugees and asylum seekers and feel as if I have extended my knowledge greatly on topics such as PTSD, coping with trauma, being culturally sensitive & aware, and advocating for those who are unable to do so themselves. I would love to potentially find a work away where I can share some knowledge or continue working with those who are underprivileged, or underrepresented. I am also a big foodie and find it hard to turn down anything! I am the opposite of a picky eater and am looking forward to trying and learning about different cuisines than I am used to! I love cooking as well, and will always be there to help in the kitchen if needed! That being said, if I happened to fall upon a work away where vegan or vegetarian food is the only food supplied, I would happily follow the requirements, and love my veggies! I would love to connect with someone on here who is also looking to travel to several places in the span of a few months up to a year! I think it would be amazing to make a travel plan with someone and join several work-aways together so feel free to reach out:)

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachen
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have several Spanish courses under my belt but am not too confident with my speaking skills. I can carry slow conversations but would love to gain even more knowledge practicing speaking with native speakers. Children are a big part of my life, and I would love to share my knowledge on anything ranging from coping with trauma to positive sleep training routines. I am a big advocate for the environment as well and would love to engage in a project that furthers my knowledge even more on positive actions to take.

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I have been considering applying for the peace corps after graduation and would love to get some hands-on volunteering time in before making a 2-year decision through that program. I am looking to travel for really any amount of time following my college graduation in May of 2022. The beach is my favorite place in the world, and I am sure to choose a work away that is near some beautiful water. I am a quick learner but do not have too much experience surfing, diving, etc. I love all types of music, dancing, and am the complete opposite of a picky eater. I cannot wait to meet some new people, and engulf in an amazing experience in the near future! I am also new to this experience and would LOVE to meet another person from this site who has similar destinations or might want to actually participate in a work away together! Please feel free to reach out if you have seen my profile, I would love to hear about some people's experiences, and get to know some of you on here a bit better:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no!

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no!

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.