• Belgien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Freunde (2)

Profil ist verbunden mit:


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    At the moment I'm working at the NGO Oye LENA in Curahuasi, Perú. Let me know if you feel like having a coffee together in Cusco during the weekend!

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Peru - von Apr 2022 bis Feb 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Born, about 28 years ago, at 2518m above sea level I prefer to be in the mountains. Like my father I want to climb volcanoes and one day run a marathon. Yet my role model is my somewhat rebellious mother, who bravely made the big crossing from Ecuador to Belgium some 20 years ago to give her three daughters every chance. She also introduced me to the wonderful world of literature and dance.

    If you're having me around I'll always be in for every kind of board game (except for Monopoly), a run in nature or a walk in the city, a fun talk about the craziest ideas or a peaceful discussion about some serious topics, a dance party in the kitchen, dining room or bar. I truly believe dancing can be done everywhere and on every moment. A while ago I've been living for 11 months in a van with my boyfriend so you could say that I don't need a lot of physical space. My dream is to publish a book. Meanwhile I love reading books that did get published.

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    After university I threw myself into the corporate world as a digital marketeer and copywriter. From a big international corporation I moved to a Ghent based start-up. There I developed myself professionally. Looking for a new experience in the cultural sector I ended up in the Museum of Fine Arts of Ghent. After the Van Eyck exposition I found a new challenge in the cultural sector: Film Fest Ghent. For five months I was in charge of the promotion of the biggest film event in Ghent.

    This whole time there was a campervan, named Rafiki, waiting at home. In December 2020 my boyfriend and I decided to quit jobs and apartments and finally start our big trip through Europe. In the end it became a big trip through Sweden where we had two amazing Workaway experiences. In Stockaryd we helped a fun family of five with the conversion and renovation of an old 1920's grocery store into apartments. Then we went to Swedish Lapland and built an outdoor toilet and greenhouse with recycled materials on a gorgeous farm in Raggsjö. These working experiences have been the best for me. Not only did I learn how to work with insulation material, OSB, gips, wood and old windows, I learned there is more in life than being on a payroll of some company and that I prefer being of great value in a family.

    At the moment I'm working as a communications and volunteer coordinator at a Belgian NGO in Curahuasi, a lovely village surrounded by the Peruvian Andes. At Oye LENA we commit ourselves to tackle poverty and social inequality through quality education for children from underprivileged families and ethnic minorities, children with a disability and children in rural areas.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    With a Spanish speaking mother and a Dutch speaking father I turned out being a bilingual kid with a big interest in reading and talking with people all over the world. My parents met before knowing each other's language so they talked English and never stopped doing so. At university I studied French and Spanish linguistics and literature. Not only did I improve my college French, I also discovered the beauty of language evolution. Now I emerge myself in different languages while traveling and meeting people.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    Currently reading 'Titus n'aimait pas Bérénice' by Nathalie Azoulai.
    Longest hike: Kungsleden in Swedish Lapland.
    Latest dance project: 'Multitud' by Tamara Cubas.
    Last time I wore make-up: when Viggo Mortensen and I stood together on the red carpet at Film Fest Ghent.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      gender-related stereotypes, racism, hate, closed mindedness and dust mite.

    • Spezielle Ernährung




Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.