Meredith

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    currently in NC! open to meeting up with somebody for a day hike, some acroyoga, or tea!

  • Beschreibung

    Hey there,
    My name is Meredith I am 25 years old. I currently live out of my car and it's been an adventure so far! I am still getting to know myself and learning a lot about who I want to be and where I want to put roots in this world. That is part of my hope for traveling around during this time, to see different ways of life, different abodes, learn what it is that I want and don't want, learn how/who I want to be, find new hobbies I may enjoy, like beekeeping! (I'm pretty sure I know I want this though), and to find inspiration through other people!

    I am excited to partake in workaway as I think the work-trade concept is super cool. I am so willing to help out and pitch in my fair share to be able to stay in someone's home, enjoy their land, and get to witness their lives. What an honor and I have much gratitude for the people that open up their homes in this way.

    Some values that I live by: respecting the earth, and all living beings. Some values that I'm incorporating into my life to fullness//things I think are important: open transparent communication, honoring my personal boundaries and respecting others', slow living through creative solutions and minimal consumerism, conscious food choices: making food choices that don't exploit animals, following the guidance of your heart above your head, finding fulfillment and satisfaction with what we already have.

    Some things about me personally: I am a good-natured, kind, accepting person. I'm independent, don't need much. A bit of a quiet person, I enjoy solitude, but when I'm around people I can get into a nice rhythm of conversation. I like a nice balance of soliditude/social time. I follow a path of spirituality (there's much more to this...but,) practicing intentionality and gratitude towards life! I'm a pretty happy person overall, although im often in deep contemplation about my life, so it's important for me to be with other people sometimes to remind me to keep it light, be present, have fun...thank you People, in how you naturally just do that for me!

    Some current hobbies/ things I enjoy: roller blading, swimming, making art, backpacking camping, riding a bike, rock climbing, reading.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    LGBTQ
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have experience working on a produce farm in North Carolina, there I managed CSA delivery compilations, weeding, seeding, pruning, harvesting, tilling, and other maintenance/preparation of plants.

    I also have lots of experience taking care of children of all ages. I have been babysitting for families since I was 12 years old, and have been an in-home nanny to a new born of 3 months up to 6 months of age. I have had plenty of experience babysitting for families with multiple kids, and also only children. I believe there's so much to learn from kids!

    Good communication is always an evolving practice, but something I like to always be aware of in myself.

    Other skills:

    General Construction- insulation, sheet rocking, demolition, basic tool and power tool usage and understanding. My dad is a general contractor so I've picked up some useful skills along the way... :-)

    Homesteading- making bread, fermenting pickling, general cooking/baking/meal prepping (primary experience cooking vegetarian/vegan, but also knowledgable in traditional American cooking with meat and animal products), basic knowledge in foraging and harvesting, gardening/planting/farming. I love cooking and actually enjoy doing dishes so I am happy to help in the evenings(any meals really) in any sort of way to help clean up/tidy up.

    House cleaning- tidying up, organizing clutter, sweeping/mopping type of cleaning, and general addition of Feng shui to a living space is a real joy of mine. :)

    Artistic Additions- sharing a creative flow, able to make wall art, nature bouquets, rock sculptures, and other such creations, and experience with murals.

    Experience and interest in trail making! Creating a space outdoors is a passion, an interest, and a hobby, and would love to help anyone on a project of this kind! Creating anything, really, outside would be super fun...a sauna, an earthen room, trails, a pond, a gazebo...let's do it!

    Some other interests include tincture (and tea) making with edible/wild harvested medicinal herbs, and learning more about medicinal herbal properties and also mushroom foraging!!!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would be happy to share any tips and guidance on practicing English, and I would love to brush up on my own Spanish.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    26

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      ibuprofen/advil

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      mostly plant based

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback