Diana Alejandra

aus: Kolumbien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.03.2019 - 25.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Diana, I am a biologist working with conservation species projects in my country, Colombia, and I love to learn and teach about the nature of life. I have traveled to different places in my country, from rainforests, beaches, mountains, lakes, farms, and deserts. I love traveling, camping, hiking, and doing research!
    I think it's time for me to travel abroad and continue learning about people and their environments. I want to build relationships with other people and learn from other cultures. This is the first time I will be traveling abroad so I am really excited about it!. There are a lot of countries that I would love to travel to, but it's time to leave the comfort of my country and explore the great cities of the world!
    I plan to travel to the United States because I want to improve my English. I would be interested in teaching my native language as well to anyone willing to learn. In addition, I will begin my masters in environmental conservation and rainforest studies at the National University of Colombia, and I want to have a new life experience through traveling before starting my studies—before I became a "laboratory rat".
    I don't have a problem staying in farms, hostels, houses, or camping. I like cooking, helping people, animal care, and helping eco-projects. I am an independent, organized, careful, smiling, relaxed, open-minded person and I like the feeling of freedom.
    I like to learn about children because of their innate curiosity about the world. Also, my experience in environmental education in high schools with children allows me to better relate with them. I believe that it is necessary to change the mentality of the new generations about the understanding of and language of other species that inhabit this planet.
    I like art in all its manifestations. I've participated in literary creation workshops for several years. I also like to participate in audiovisual production and movie script design.
    I hope to have the best travel experiences

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm very careful, responsible, sociable, and creative.
    I love to learn about everything.
    I can help you with household chores, and I am very good at organizing things.
    I have worked in teaching with young children.
    I have worked to take care of children; I worked as a babysitter for some years.
    I have also worked in restaurants.
    I do not have much experience working in eco-projects or gardening, but it's something that I would be really happy to learn.
    My family has a farm with dogs, horses, hens, cows, and other animals, so I don't have a problem with animal care.
    I've written some articles about species conservations and fiction stories, so maybe I could help you write or create your website or blog if you need it.
    I like to cook, and maybe I can help you cook if you teach me a little of your cuisine.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish- Native, English- intermediate, Portuguese-Básic

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    Colombiana

  • Was noch ...

    I would like to help with Eco-projects and permaculture.
    I would like to learn about farming, planting, pruning, and harvesting. I enjoy life in the country.
    I would like to learn something about carpentry and construction of country houses.
    I love to write. I like to create stories based on my experiences.
    I'm a happy person and I like music and dancing. I like to read, go on walks, bike, and listen to other people. I want to improve my English.
    It would be a dream to find a Workaway experience in Alaska!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      I'm not allergic to anything

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No one

Fotos

Feedback