aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...


    Dominikanische Republik, Kolumbien

  • ...


    23.08.2017 - 24.04.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I am a 27 year old Chicago native, but spent a little over a year out in Boston working with a sustainability startup and another company working with adults with mental illness. I got my degree in Social Work and before completed a year in Americorps NCCC as a Corps Member Volunteer.

    While traveling, I try to fully submerge myself in whatever culture I find myself in. I try to learn some of the language which really aids in connecting to the locals. People respect it so much and are very surprised when you use their language. I will eat the local food and participate in cultural events as much as I can. I personally don't care as much for the touristy things, as I find more fulfillment from the people I meet, the food I eat, and dances I share with locals (I love to dance salsa, bachata, kizomba, merengue, porro, cumbia, and more).

    Workaway has provided me a plethora of opportunities. I've volunteered on a dairy farm, permaculture farm, meditation center, hostel, spanish school, and more!

    I have many experiences in many different things. I am really good with customer service because I've had many serving jobs. I know when it comes to any business, being client/customer focused is crucial. Customer satisfaction is everything and if I am helping you out with your project, I will execute this idea very importantly.

    I have volunteered with a lot of organization and have a wide array of skills. I've built houses, low ropes courses, bathrooms, etc. I have worked with animals at animal shelters, on farms, or boarding places. I have culinary skills from learning how to cook healthier for myself and more vegan and vegetarian options. I have office skills (computer, excel, etc.) from my time in office settings. I have helped with fundraising events and event planning. I pretty much have dipped my foot in a lot of different areas of work and thinks this helps in any projects I work on currently.

    I am a yes person and have a knack for trying new things and seeking more adventure. I bring a fun, positive attitude to whatever job I am in. I like to joke around and have a good time but also know when to be serious and efficient. I am a very laid back person, but also have a positive energy to me. I have been a part of many different groups and communities and I think this really helps me with any workaway I find myself in.

    Feel free to ask me any other questions you may have, and I look forward to figuring out if I am a good fit with your projects!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Construction, sustainability skills, waitressing, cooking, team player, painting, farming, event organizing, adaptability, interpersonal/communication skills

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, conversational Spanish, a tiny bit of Turkish

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I am very adaptive and flexible. I have worked and volunteered in many different fields of work with many different people from all walks of life. I am open minded along with always wanting to learn new things. I am eager to help out, and I look forward to experiencing new things!

    Also, I really value communication and feedback! If you want me to find my own tasks to do, please communicate this to me at the beginning! Usually, I like to have tasks delegated to me and then do them, but I've found some Workaways prefer you making your own tasks. I don't have a problem with this at all as long as I know this is the standard going into the exchange. I always prefer more communication than not. I always want you to feel that I am approachable in giving feedback, criticisms, or if any problems arise. We are all human, so let's work together to make this an even more enjoyable experience and to make this world a better place! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I try to eat vegan when possible. Otherwise, I eat vegetarian.