Dakota

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Irland, Italien, Schweden, Spanien, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2017 - 26.08.2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    367

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I've found myself with a fascination surrounding travel and hard work. Growing up, I watched older folks around me go off on their own similar adventures and come back stronger, more patient, and more in tune with the immense variety in the world and thus the mindset to appreciate vastness that comes as a product of sheer exposure. I'm fully-prepared to work hard and adjust to new things in challenging and rewarding ways, experience and explore all that is new, and meet wonderful people at every step of the way. I did one workaway at an animal rescue in Greece back in 2017 and it was an incredible experience that I'm hoping to find more of. I did solo travel for my own personal recreation following that trip so I'm used to finding my way in new environments and taking care of myself. All in all, I would be delighted to forge connections of all sorts be it with surroundings, animals, or people.

    I'm a very easy-going person who is always looking to accommodate other people and will certainly bring that attitude wherever I'm going. Being born in raised in San Francisco, California will allow me to bring with me the perspective, experiences, and above all stories of a unique way of having grown up. I have worked a variety of jobs from social work to food service and several things in between so people skills are something I pride myself in. That being said, I do love moments to myself to recharge so I can be sure I'm fully present with others as much as possible.

    My primary interests fall in animal care, farm/ranching skills, building/maintenance, and learning sailing skills. Overall, I'm interested in working in a way that is physically and mentally gratifying in addition to producing something that is beneficial (or, of course, sometimes just plain cool! I'd love to learn about wine and beer brewing, for example). My current desires are to travel within the United States to experience something other than my home city and other major cities, I have experienced fairly little of non-metropolitan life here and would love for that to change.

    Extraneous interests include reading, exercise (weight lifting, hiking, some cycling, would love to get back into surfing or learn other water sports), video games (though this will not be terribly relevant during a workaway as I want to decompress from such things), a good board game night, and getting to enjoy the company of others over things like beers and a good meal!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Schreiben
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've had a lot of experiencing working with cats and dogs in various work/volunteer opportunities and have an extremely high level of comfort, confidence, and patience for all.

    Other more generalized skills involve being quick-minded and eager to learn, high logical abilities, empathy, and physical capacities for work. I also have worked in acute mental health services so I am able to remain calm under pressure, de-escalate intense situations, and engage with challenging subjects empathetically and maturely.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'd be interested in improving Spanish skills if possible! I took it throughout high school but the skills have been significantly rusted over the years.

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    United States

  • Was noch ...

    My purpose in seeking Workaway opportunities is to learn and experience something I don't normally get to. I will be pursuing my masters in the fall of 2022 to become a therapist and want to have some adventures outside of the hustle and bustle of San Francisco before embarking on that endeavor.

    I also wish to meet as many people as I can and hear their stories! We all have them and sometimes the world works in a way where we feel like it's not appropriate to share. I think it's a shame that we often feel can't always be open and honest, so I would hope to travel around and invite everyone to share their experiences with me. People fascinate me and stories fascinate me, and it's inspiring to hear what everyone else has experienced.

    Also, I am a queer trans man. Thusly, it's very important that I am in environments where this is welcome as I do not wish to hide my identity or worry about comprising my safety/being in socially uncomfortable spaces.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not that I know of!

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback