David & Karen

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.06.2018 - 02.09.2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    266

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, we are Dave and Karen a 50 year young couple married for 30 years. We are accompanied on our 'Adventure of discovery' by our 12 year old home educated daughter Alex.
    We would like to come and embrace your ideas by being part of your projects and sharing in your passions for them.
    Although previously, when our other children were young we spent time visiting Europe in our motorhome, we don't believe being just a tourist gave us the opportunity to experience the 'real feel' of being part of the countries and cultures that one of our daughters got to experience when she was part of workaways two years ago.

    Hi Guy's
    My name is Dave I'm 50 ish, I have experience in lot's of trades and jobs, mostly outdoor manual work with all sorts of machinery and vehicles, ground care, landscapes and forestry, gardening, lawn care, smallholding and agriculture working with livestock large and small. I am particularly interested in permaculture and am keen to learn and adapt to any situation and gain from your experience and passions in order to enhance my skill set.
    Known to be a bit of a whistler whilst working, with a cheery disposition and a friendly smile.
    Looking forward to meeting people of like mind and passion for all things sustainable.

    Hello I'm Karen,
    I love to work outdoors, especially on large gardening or painting projects. My favorite pastimes are mowing, raking, sweeping and vegetable gardening. I like to believe I am Dave's 'right hand man' and have enjoyed sharing in a great variation of jobs and projects along the years with him. I am a privileged mother of four and grandmother of five so have done the odd domestic chore along the way and am happy to help in this department. I am enthusiastic and always looking for new and innovative ways to learn and would especially love some language learning and practice.
    Unfortunately I'm not very 'tech savvy' so would not have much knowledge to help in this area.

    HI i am Alex,
    the curious one of our 'adventure pack' I would like to come and join you to absorb all of your knowledge of language, culture and anything else you would like to share. I enjoy helping and joining in with all things, old and new, I particularly enjoy helping with the care of indoor and outdoor animals, art and building projects. I am very interested in volunteer/charity work and would love the chance to gain some experience in this.
    We are all excited and looking forward to meeting you.....

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are friendly, helpful and willing to learn. At home we have a small family business where we keep rare breed poultry and waterfowl. During the summer months Dave is a freelance gardener and in the winter a woodsman supplying firewood and logs to local customers, Karen can speak very limited french. We have listed skills in more detail within our profile

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Alter

    54 & 50

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    we are travelling in our own vehicle and so can reach you at your own convenience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback