Conner

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (8)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    I recently graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in History of Art & Visual Culture and am currently seeking to do some self exploration while traveling before I eventually explore careers. I am extremely motivated to meet new people and develop the personal connections that are unique to being in unfamiliar places or spending weeks together. I hope to push my comfort zones alongside individuals that are similarly along for the ride.

    Of course my friends and family bring me an immense amount of happiness but I am also passionate about baking and cooking! I am mostly vegetarian (occasionally pescatarian) and love to experiment with vegan treats or dishes. I love to explore the realm of food just as much as I love to explore new places. I find so much happiness in visiting new cities/towns, being near the ocean, or camping with friends.

    Fully vaccinated :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Haustiere
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Like I mentioned, I love to cook/bake and have been doing so alongside my grandma since I was less than 2 years old haha! While attending uni, my best friend and I would even bake treats for a local Maker's Market hosted for the community.

    During my first year at uni I worked at a garden on campus to not only maintain and innovate the plants, but took an additional role to lead our community outreach program. That being said, I am a proficient gardener and would just need a little refresher to accomplish tasks to your liking!

    I've worked as a barista for four years so I can both make a mean latte and provide wonderful customer service. I love to socialize with the community and get to know regular visitors while maintaining a clean and organized workspace (outside of work as well).

    I also love to embrace my creative side by painting or embroidering so would be happy to help on art projects :) I also love to do yoga and would always be keen to further my practice.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I have traveled quite a bit and did my first solo backpacking trip around Europe when I was 18. I have couch surfed several times, even hosted a couple times at my own apartment, hitchhiked, lived in Australia for a little under a year, and was an AuPair for 3 kids in France :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian (occasionally pescatarian)

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback