Gabriel

aus: Italien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indien, Japan, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.01.2020 - 06.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Gabriel, I was born in Germany and I grew up in Italy, by italian mother and egyptian father.
    I just finished my Bachelor in Languages and Linguistics in Venice, where I lived for 3 years. I speak German, English, Italian and Sign language. I am very good at cooking Italian dishes as well, like risotto, pasta, fish, cookies...
    I have working experience in the touristic branch as a child animator in Sardinia and as tourist escort in Venice, where I lived for 3 years during my university period. I am also used at hard working shifts since I worked in a wedding planning company, which involved organizing from A to Z all the parts of a wedding: logistics (truck driving, decorations, tables...) cooking, serving and dismantling.
    I love my country, but I love at the same way to travel. I am a very pragmatic person, but I also love to discuss with others about any type of topic: my thought is that everyone can teach us something.
    At the moment I am searching for a trip which can open up my mind and heal me from all the unhealthy habits and the bad mental programmes accumulated by carrying on the typical western-student lifestyle and also to overcome my fears about the unknown, since my desire to change in better is very high. I have chosen Peru as my first trip since I think it's still one of the last ancestral culture preserving nations of the world, and this kind of environment could help me thinking ouf of my contort zone and to go outside.
    I am also very spiritual-oriented and open to all different views of other cultures that think outside the traditional western model.
    I have a great respect of nature and its elements, not only because I recognize its essentialness for human life, but also because I think nothing happens casually, but everything is connected.
    I respect and admire diversity as a part of the world, and I think that everyone should be included, not segregated, in order to learn from each other, rather than to waste energy in conflicts.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have good endurance and resilience to what concerns physical tasks and long working hours, since I already worked in the logistics department of wedding plannings. I am very open-minded and always prone to learn new skills and useful techniques. I am good at cooking, video-editing, organizing events/workshops and taking care of people in need, w/ wheelchair or autism, since I volunteered at ANFFAS, a familiar daycare structure which operates nationally in Italy. I am also familiar with the touristic environment, since I have experience as tourist escort in Venice.
    I have experience in educating children with disabilities since I cared for a deaf child as an internship in my university, by using sign language. I also worked in a child animation centre at a touristic resort at Porto Cervo, in Sardinia.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    Italian

  • Was noch ...

    By travelling the world and meeting new people I set myself the goal for my true self-realisation. Also by seeing and acquiring each part of the world's diversity I try to become a more complete person.
    By learning everyday new things, exploring traditions, habits and cultures I want to be able in the future to share the best of each part of knowledge with other people, because sharing, doing what I can do best, is what makes me feel alive, as a full member of society! I believe that nothing happens casually and that the human nature and final goal is trying to improve each day.
    I love wandering in the nature, trying new things, practising sports, cooking and of course also eating!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Lactose

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No lactose

Fotos

Feedback