Chris & Paloma

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    Hiking, yoga, photography, climbing and animal welfare

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Sicily, Italy - von Jan 2022 bis Feb 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey!

    I'm Chris, a freelance animator from Chester and my partner Paloma, a veterinarian from Wales. We're looking to volunteer and help out as we travel around Europe and parts of North Africa in our converted van.

    My main passion outside of work is wildlife and animal photography, this is something I am looking to pursue more in the future as I am to find a career with less hours sitting behind a desk. You can see a sample of my images here - https://photos.app.goo.gl/J4K8DNFzn8mmrG4K6
    Or my Instagram is @chrisjones_ynwa - instagram.com/chrisjones_ynwa

    I would like to put forward my skills in photography in my volunteer opportunities, whether that be taking portraits of your animals, local landscapes, events you host or professional photos of your property and surroundings.

    Paloma is veterinarian who has a passion for charity and shelter medicine. Having spent a year working at a spay and neuter clinic and dog shelter in Thailand and volunteered at various shelters in the UK, US, Hong Kong and Southeast Asia, she is not a stranger to the challenges and workings of animal welfare. She has been working in general practice in the UK over the last year, but is now eager to follow her passion in charity medicine.

    We are both active and social people who like getting stuck in and getting our hands dirty! Pretty rounded skillset and level headed, keen to help and learn new things where possible. We enjoy gardening and being outside where possible, also love to get out and about in nature at any opportunity, whether it be local woods, trails or full days on the mountains.

    We both have experience of working on farms, gardening work and working with animals. We're also part-time petsitters so have a lot of experience of looking after dogs, cats and farm animals. Oh and geese, but never again ha..... As well as petsitting I have volunteered in animal shelters in Moldova and Ecuador and enjoy helping with animal welfare where I can.

    We are both very easy going and enjoy meeting new people, making connections and exchanging stories. I have lived in every continent in the last 5 years so hopefully have a few myself and would love to hear yours! Flexible with dates, love to help with cooking and we both drive. Would love to chat more so any questions feel free to ask.

    Ta!
    Chris and Paloma

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Yoga / Wellness
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Tiere
    Bücher
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Gardening, working with animals, animation, video editing, photography and optimism, which can be very important at times!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    33 & 26

  • Nationalität

    uk

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Pescatarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback