Brook

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belize, Costa Rica, Kanada, Mexiko, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.11.2019 - 29.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm Brook. I'm grew up in a small ski town in British Columbia, Canada, and after moving to the coast of BC (Vancouver) for university for 5 years, my home base is now in Squamish.

    I love being in the forest walking or running or just looking at mushrooms, rock climbing, swimming in lakes, yoga, dancing/flailing my limbs around, eating sustainably (veganism), expanding my mindset through living new experiences and meeting new people, and above all, reveling in simple pleasures like coffee, sun on my skin, and long bus rides with my music and journal.

    My undergraduate degree is in science - Food, Nutrition, and Health, with a minor in commerce, but my main source of income has been in the food and beverage industry for the last nearly 10 years - serving, bartending, cooking, barista-ing (is that a word?), catering, and even being a food safety auditor.

    I only speak english fully, however I am trying to learn Spanish, and I do have my minimal Canadian school system french as well.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Overall, my skills are wide and varied, I like to think of myself as someone who is a doer and a problem solver. I'm pretty fit and I learn very quickly!

    I love writing, and could definitely help with anything in that respect whether it be advertising or social media or creative projects.

    I have a ton of experience in the kitchen - I'm always happy to make plant based meals and snacks. And of course the drinks to go with them! Since my degree is in nutrition I'm also able to make meal plans.

    I'm also good with pets - I've had a variety my whole life and recently have been doing dog sitting and walking on the side.

    I have my permaculture design certificate and some gardening experience as well, mostly with planting season when I was living on an off-grid homestead.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan / plant-based

Fotos

Feedback